2004-03-07
Search Engine Hits

Hit me up on the search engines! Awh yeah�These are just some of the hits I�ve gotten in the past. Not all of them, and some have come up multiple times.

What they searched for: vanity fair and Ecclesiastes
What they got: the quotes page.I quoted Vanity Fair and Ecclesiastes on the same page�same difference right?

What they searched for: socks pulled up with shorts
What they got: an entry about strange mailmen. Yes. Hawt. I applauded myself for getting hit up on a search engine for such a dumbass entry.

What they searched for: Schizatch
What they got: the cast page Awh�googling an old friend I�ve lost touch with� Why is he still on my cast page anyway? Maybe just so people can hit me up looking for him. Hahaha.

What they searched for: Celestial Seasonings Magnets
What they got: An entry where I elaborated on magnets! I have gotten an innumerable amount of hits for those since that entry. It�s crazy. Oh man. They all come lookin, but end up leavin empty handed!

What they searched for: yellow plastic bracelets
What they got: I was wearing bracelets of that description that day. But you won�t find them here. Sorry.

What they searched for: Screamo On Depression
What they got: A complaint against screamo. Youch. I wonder if I sent a poor little emo kid off crying? Or maybe I just frustrated a parent�s effort to understand their teen. I�m sorry. I�ll try to figure out what screamo says on depression by reading lyrics. And staring at pictures of Conor Oberst. Surely that will turn out productive in some way�right?

What they searched for: Don�t go break my heart lyrics by anne hathaway
What they got: An entry about my sister which briefly mentioned Anne Hathaway as being a cast member in a new remake of Nicholas Nickleby. This so missed the mark. And since when does Anne Hathaway write lyrics? Hmmm�

What they searched for: My baby just shoot me lyrics
What they got: Not the entry I thought they�d get. Geez. What kind of search engines are these? I said �my baby just shoot me" in this entry. Even the html says �shoot me now!� GACK!

What they searched for: Hallelujah � Jeff Buckley playlist
What they got: My playlist�currently bereft of Hallelujah. It�s drawing back on an earlier time�I think it�s funny because I got hit up for this one three times. But� no Hallelujah any of the visits! HAHA! You are thwarted.

What they searched for: Free music/superchick
What they got: Not free music. I don�t give out free music dammit. That�s just a crappy entry.

What they searched for: Diaryland fuller Megan
What they got: The biography page� I want to know wtf this person wanted to gain from this search� fuller megan� Eh? Maybe a Megan Fuller? On diaryland? Oh that�s evil. They�re probably looking for people they shouldn�t be looking for!!!! Well I�m glad they got the wrong diary in that case!!!!!

What they searched for: Louisa May Alcott the eighth cousin
What they got: The biography page again� Why? I think the search engine meant the library page? Maybe? Possibly?

What they searched for: (in separate googles) Why don�t you blow it out your ear crapface! I was raised by a cup of coffee! I�m a song from the sixties!
What they got: A relation of my sister and I quoting the fabulously random Homsar. Yesss. Thank goodness though, Homsar doesn�t live here. Why is someone googling what he said? Hmmm�

What they searched for: fresh spring rain poem oh
What they got: Not a poem, but poetry-ish..although, it�s not really about fresh spring rain. Rain is a backdrop. I like that they added that sweet little �oh� at the end of their google. It sounds more�sensual that way. Tehe.

What they searched for: Touches eternity
What they got: A C.S. Lewis quote . That�s a really nice thing to be googled for. It sounds so pretty. Touches eternity�

What they searched for: quotes- I am a princess I live in the clouds
What they got: A George MacDonald quote about wishing for all girls to be enchanted princesses, safe from unworthy princes.

What they searched for: armwarmer patterns
What they got: The brief mention that I was wearing them. But I could totally hook them up with some quickie armwarmer patterns. They didn�t ask though. Of course not. That might have spooked me.

What they searched for: Violet Burning Slowa
What they got: And outdated mention of this song on the plalylist. Rock on for seaching for The Violet Burning! Yay person with good music taste! I can�t really provide anything through the ol� diary though�

What they searched for: Cherry coke poetry
What they got: Almost cherry coke poetry. Poetry written under the influence of it anyway.

What they searched for: Neopets toontown layout
What they got: A rant about my siblings playing toontown and neopets too often. Man. Why do you want a toontown or a neopets layout? Why?? Oh the corruption of society�

What they searched for: my heart vanity wisdom god good knowledge sorrow
What they got: A page which mentions every one of these words once I�m sure. That�s a dang lot of words to search for�

What they searched for: bad debts for chiropractors
What they got: Absolutely nothing about chiropractors. Nada. How the search engines deceive�

What they searched for: jay haide violin review
What they got: My pointless explanation of my frustration of my violin not being in working order. Not quite a review. I could provide one though�

What they searched for: istock photo stress
What they got: Stress! But no stock photos.

before & & after