2004-03-06
Can You Spot The Missing Hours?

hearing: Astronomy - Bleach
reading: (truth be told, I haven't really been reading lately) Miracles by C.S. Lewis and The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
wearing: Pjs and a lot of Berry Explosion chapstick *mother was supposed to order me some Burt's BeesWax chapstick about two months ago*

Today was not a long, slow day as I was expecting. Today flew by faster than I could blink. Its 10:30am, then its 3:30pm, then its 8:30pm, then its 11:45pm. Yes, the day did see to jump like that. It was so nice. Such a nice change of pace after yesterday. It helps. I am hoping that tomorrow will fly by as quickly...But really, where did all the other hours of the day go?

Well, into dolling! Yes. I spent about 8 hours dolling today, and produced two brand new unplanned dolls. And yes, you may seem them, but no stealing...

Base

This is a doll based off an outfit I want. Badly. I want that exact shirt, and a skirt very similar, in those colors. I also want the two bracelets. (Actually, I would wear that entire outfit. Even the shoes.) Otherwise, I went spontaneous. She turned out perfectly. Exactly as I wanted. The right colors everywhere. I love her so much. She is also entirely pixel shaded. No tools today!

Base

Ana Rose! Yes, this one has a name, whereas the other didn't. Well Ana Rose was very spontaneous. I loved that base, and decided I wanted to doll something on it. So I just went at it. And this eventually formed, but I thought Ana Rose was a little plain. So I tried to pixel a second story window with a view of the ocean. That turned out rather badly, but I guess the point is, I tried. I can't get any better if I don't try. Oh, and she is also entirely pixel shaded. No tools today...

And that is all I did today. It is all I thought about, and all I felt about. Besides my almost cold, which got a little worse. I am afraid of waking up in the morning with a real cold. I wonder if I could ward that off by taking a bit of Dimetapp before I go to bed? I think I shall try that...

Maybe unfeeling-ness was a lie...I have been feeling something lately (as in, as long as I can remember in the very recent past), and I am going to borrow words to use to describe...I am not up to relating. Besides being, as open as I can be, the only thing I draw the line at talking about. You may have this much...

...
the well has run dry, all at once
the habits come easy, but they're so hard to break
i really need to hear, to hear you say

Peace be still
i am with you
rest in me for one more night
peace be still
i am with you
replace your tired heart with mine

...
And I'll lay down
all this pride
so i can hear you whisper
that it's all right

~Tired Heart - Bleach

But there are hearts out there more tired than mine. And I weep for them. Oh darling, I wish I could help you. I know how you feel too well. I wish I could lay my hand upon your heart and draw the pain away into mine. I wish I could have it all to deal with instead of you. But this is your journey, and you must learn to deal with this rock in your path. This is your pain to handle. You must draw your own lessons from it. I will try my best to do what I can across the miles to help you through. I shall stretch my hand as far as it can reach...And maybe I can reach you and give you just a little bit of much desired help, for oh darling my heart does ache for you and yours...

*exhales deeply and wipes a tear*

Well on my last note, today's Google hit came from a person searching for Celestial Seasoning's Magnets. That made my day. I sat and laughed for such a long time. I wish I could post a picture of the magnet in honor of that person, but alas, I am far too lazy tonight. But I salute you, unknown person who will probably never see this! Keep Googling dears. Google enough and I will make a page of,"You Googled What?!?!?!?!s". I should spout some random product names to grab attention...

Oxi Clean

Tide

Arm & Hammer

Snuggle

Downey

If you are thinking that I must be thinking about laundry, you'd be right, because I didn't get a chance to do mine today, and probably can't tomorrow either. Tomorrow I have to vacuum. Brother went crazy destroying an AOL 9.0 optimized cd we got in the mail and managed to make a huge mess of styrofoam around my chair. I'd make him vacuum, but I can't miss out on the chance of cranking up some Violet Burning and dancing through rooms with the vacuum cleaner. Sometimes I even sing, just to attract attention to myself and my (considered by this family) bizarre music. I mean really, how could a person pass up a chance like that? Why would one want to? Its too much fun!

Which reminds me that I am still available for house cleaning...;)

before & & after