Cast Of Characters

This is where I talk about who is who in my life.

FAMILY: (these people are mentioned a lot in earlier entries but probably won't come up very often any more)

Dad: My dear father. Ever adherent to the myth of men's maturity levels, he has managed, at 40, to have the maturity level of a seventeen year old boy. Now don't get me wrong, he can be absolutely hilarious, but there's a lot of eyerolling to go along with it. His humour is very absurd. But absurdity does not denote idiocy. He is a brilliant man. He doesn't spell so well, but his comphrension and math skills are amazing. He's also a genuinely kind and open man. For example, he checks the name tags of store employees, and addresses them warmly and friendly by name, even in passing. His work requires him to have excellent people skills though, so this explains it in part. On the topic of work, his requires him to travel often, so I may mention him being gone or coming back.

Mom: Ahh Mother. Now it may simply be my perception and maturity regarding my mother has changed over the years, but honestly, she seems to be a much more genuine and lovable person than I remember in my early years. She's a kind, well meaning woman with a taste for all things fashionable. She is a "jill of all trades" whom actually excels in everything she puts her hands to. Most of her areas of expertise lay in the housewifely area, from cooking to sewing to crocheting to crafting and more, extending into hairdressing and makeup. I have derived much of my mother, including my looks, temperment, and taste in fashion.

Cassie: The eldest of my younger sisters. Cassie is lazy and she's absolutely ridiculous. She is reluctant to do much by way of work and is the sort of person you should not so much as lightly tap with a 15 foot pole until she has been awake a good three hours. She is the anti-thesis of serious and always ready to deflect a grave comment with a remark utterly random, absurd, and irrelevant in the name of humour. But it's hard to coax that side of her out, for she is the shyest girl I have ever come across. Never ever let that quiet exterior fool you though, for behind the eyes cast to the floor, is a burning fire and a sharp mind which is most certainly plotting your death by way of poisons and/or explosives. I love her to bits and pieces.

My brother: My one and only brother. As he gets older, he becomes even more fun to be around. The large gap in our ages is closing ever so slightly as he gains maturity and age which enable us to better interact. He is a typical brother though. He never misses a chance to poke me or hit me for no reason but to jest. He lingers in my room on purpose, makes all manner of impolite gestures and noises, and pulls as many loving jokes as he can to annoy the freakin crap out of me. All in the name of brotherhood. Aggravating his sister(s) is ever a brother's goal. I take it as his manner of showing me affection though. Boy he must love me a lot.

The girls: Cassie and I use to be "the girls" but as time progressed, the title has more exclusively shifted to my youngest two sisters. Malicious darlings growing up too quickly. They enjoy role playing teenage high school drama and dating already, and they have a penchant for bad music, tv, and movies. Yes, true little girls. One a shy tomboy, inclined to the study of entomology and pianos, the other a hard core girly girl with a mouth which moves faster than she can think and a love of social affairs. Because of my increasingly active role as babysitter, they are none too keen on me most of the time. I think perhaps, as with my brother, our relationships might strengthen as they age.

Vanilla Bean, Honey Puff, Corin Aglovaile and Sugar: deceased Male cat, female cat, male cat and female dog, respectively. Vanilla Bean was my special baby. He died on May 19th, 2004, although I may still mention him. We bought Corin Aglovaile from private owners a couple months after Vanilla Bean died. Corin is even more my baby than Vanilla Bean was. Corin has attached himself to me. I am his favorite, and his surrogate mother. And he is a true troublemaker little boy with a fierce aversion to his mother's affections. Honey Puff is a supermodel/queen of a cat. And the dog is overeager and spoiled.

EXTENDED FAMILY:

Grandfather Tom and Grandmother Pam: Maternal grandparents. My Grandpa is pretty cool. He likes to teach me how to drive. He always has tons of tips. Way cool. But I am not a normal teenager...he just doesn't realize this...He might live with us now. Now that my Grandmother Pam has died. She still might be talked of posthumously...

Uncle R: His best friend fired him from his job and turned him out of his house. Speaks volumes for the guy eh? Uncle R is my mother's only blood sibling. Her three others are adopted. This particular brother, has moved back to the state we're living in after a short advent in California. He comes around and may be mentioned a lot more now. I will try to refer to him with the last initial so as not to confuse him with another uncle of mine. Oh, and he is currently living with his father. He's been a spoiled freeloader all his life, according to my mother, and I trust her aim.

Grandmother Shirley: My paternal grandmother. Her husband died around 9 years ago when I was about 8. She is married to her dead husband's brother (think Hamlet). She is a very strong Christian. She doesn't do much talking with us though. I think she finds children a little awkward. Currently, she just sold her house and is traveling around in an rv.

Aunt S and her son S: Dad's older sister. Aunt S died. She had a son. I shall call him S. He is on a whopping buttload of medications for being as young as he is. I think he is about 13 or 14 now. He has been diagnosed with all sorts of problems and he is rather violent. I can't really go into too much detail about him. He's gone to live with someone he hadn't previously known. Life has changed drastically for him.

The Montanans: (if i spelled that right). now the Iowans. This is a mess to explain, but here goes. My great uncle got married and had 4 kids. 3 girls and 1 boy, who were, when I left them, aged 24 (?) to 16. He divorced his first wife and his children from his first marriage do not live with him. He remarried a couple years ago. The woman he married had been previously married and had 4 kids of her own. 3 girls, 1 boy. Aged 21-14 when I was last with them. Her second oldest girl and his only boy were married. Step brother and step sister, husband and wife,weird. They have 2 kids now. Both boys and both cute! Those people are very interesting... They're Christians. Women can only wear dresses type Christians, but they're still really nice people. Even if they can be a bit legalistic.

Treasure: One of the Montanans Iowans. She and I are really close. We talk about everything ranging from craziness to music to serious issues. Its cool... I miss her so much now that I have moved

There is some more extended family information and drama in this entry. I don't think I am going to add most of those people, but I might.

THE BOYFRIEND:

Billy: My dearest. My love. The he who makes me tremble and gives me sweet kisses. I wasn't looking and I found him. He shone into my life like sunshine. My words are too clumsy to explain him. He's my favoritest person ever.

ONLINE FRIENDS:

I decided that since I write about them semi often, I might as well give some hopefully nuetral leaning on the side of good comments. These are people I converse with regularly, and in no order...NOTE: These are only the people actually mentioned in my diary. Not all of them.

Jesse: As time has passed, we have unfortunately grown farther apart. We are not at all as close as we used to be. We have both greatly slacked off on our relationship and there seems to be little strong motivation to remedy this. We used to be rather close friends though, and there were many days in the year 2003, where we'd sit on the computer chatting together for 6 or 7 hours on end. We used to talk every day for at least a few minutes. My stomach would jump when he'd come online and I'd get on to catch up with him. But the relationship wasn't strong enough. The ties were loose and seem to have come apart quickly and easily. Little is left of the friendship we once had. But that's simply how some friendships are... There is quite a difference between the "close" friendship I had with him, and the other close friendships I have now. I'm also supposed to be working on a website foor an evangelical endeavor of his. The website gives me a lot of grief because I was not knowledgable enough for this kind of work.

Mary: I love this girl. We've laughed together, and we've cried together. Really. We've had phone calls late at night which lasted a couple hours, in which we sometimes sobbed to one another over our heartaches, and in which we sometimes laughed over our crazy schemes. She's grave and matured beyond her years, but underneath, there is still a bitingly wonderful sense of wit and playfulness. She's a concerned, caring soul. Her spelling is atroctious but her natural writing talents and abilities more than make up for it. Dear dear girl. I wish I were better at percieving and wording characters such as hers.

Zag: Zaggles is a mature, kind, and refreshingly innocent young man. I have come to greatly admire him through watching from a distant. I tip my hat to him.

Cyrik: (Since he is moving servers, I will wait to put the link to his weblog here until then) LB!!! LLLLBBBBBBB!!! Cyrik is a professional Lovable Brat and is now my "older brother." I don't want to say big brother because that might imply 1984. Not what I want to sound like. And boy does he fit the title of older brother in every way he can. From sticking close and loving me faithfully (platonic readers. he has a girlfriend and my affections are fixed on another) to annoying the freakin crap out of me. Because he's older though, he does a much better, more precise job of annoying me than my own brother does. Cyrik is awesome though. He's wonderful. I love when he calls me just to say hi.

OTHERS:

Conner: I met Conner when I was eight years old and he was seven. We go way back. These days, we still keep up a slim modicum of communication. An IM, text message, email, or photo here and there very sparesely. He used to be romantically interested in me and we were a couple for all of three days. I managed not to have any physical contact with him during those three days. I would duck behind people and plants to avoid him. Boy what a couple. And I was fourteen then. If you'll believe that. Since, he showered some endearments upon me and it caused me to have strange almost nightmares about us being a couple more often than I should have liked. So beware of those old dream explanation entries.

Offline journal: Well, my offline journal used to be my closest companion and I used to write in it more thoroughly than I did here. I think. I also used to steal material from it to post here. Maybe. But I dropped off with that, and I only harp on my keenest, most private emotions there, very rarely and I usually never post it here anymore.

For now, that is all. I apologize. There is nothing I can do about my lack of friends. I must stay at home all day, every day, and I have no neighbors near my age...

before & & after