2004-01-18
Mediocre Music and an Account...

listening to: You Know - Pivitplex (Again? If I keep playing this everyone might get the idea that I love this song... I used to love it a few months ago when I listened to the radio more and I had forgotton how it goes and I keep refreshing myself...)
reading: Phantastes by George MacDonald
thinking: I am feeling talkative... talk talk talk...

I just got up about 15 minutes ago. Seriously. You have to figure though, that I didn't get to bed until about 3:15 so I have an excuse. I do not plan on making that 3:00 bedtime a habit... And I will not even dare to tell you what I have to sit here wearing just to guarantee my uninterrupted privacy for this entry...

It's sad that it was too late for me to write last night though because I had so much to say and I am most honest, open, profound and eloquent late at night... well perhaps since I just woke up, I can keep hold of all of that and provide you with a satisfactory entry...

I got up at 11 yesterday...just as today, although I usually first awaken around 9:30, to hear the girls on their computers yelling and screaming, forgetting that there is a sleeping person in the room next door. I usually simply roll over and ignore them and go back to sleep. But all this was not so yesterday. The first time I woke up was 11! I was shocked... But I still stayed in bed until 11:20 to wake up and fully regain consciousness. I then dragged myself out of bed (to have my sinuses congested AGAIN) and busied myself about the duties of the day, including chasing my sisters out of the half of the basement with the computers. We really REALLY need a door to seperate my half of the basement and the computer/tentative schoolroom half. But after so doing and completing all my morning routines, I betook myself to my computer to mess around some.

I wasn't doing too much when my dad came up and told us we were going for a walk and I was to come too. I would say it was...oh... 1 by this time? I said alright and I pulled on my shoes and trotted outside. I scuffed around outside for about 5 minutes then I scuffed back inside and scuffed around and then went back outside...all in all I scuffed around for 20 minutes after my dad's call before we were all finally ready to go. My two cousins (who leave today!!!!!!!) persisted in clinging to the car and clamoring to go for a ride and were extremely unhappy and were very vociferant about not going for a ride. Well we picked them up and walked them around to the trail behind out house. My dad suggests going the other way, but it OBVIOUSlY ends at the street...yet my dad still insists. So we walk down there, get to the corner, cross and find NOTHING (surprise surprise!) so we start walking up the street to find something. We were heading towards the mailboxes so we continued that way to pick up our mail, whilst my sister rode (she was riding her bike) down a side street to scout out a trail for us to walk. She was unsuccessful, whereas the trip to the mail box brought my father's paycheck (which was small this week). So we have been outside walking scarce 5 minutes and my dad realizes his new exploration of a trail has failed miserably and he has a check that he wants to cash. Thus he proposes that we all ride with him down to the bank. We agree. We go back home (which was just across the street) and pile into the car. My dad is inside doing something for about 10 minutes and we realize that the carseats aren't buckled in so we are going to have to buckle them in. My dad wants to go find a trail so one of my sisters is trying to get into the car wearing roller blades whilst the other wanted to bring her little razor scooter. So we are in a jumbled squished mess. My little boy cousin next to me is in his carseat (still unbuckled) and rocking around so he keeps tipping it over. Finally, my dad comes out and tells us mom wants to come too so we are going to have to squish three in the middle seat. >_< Then he tells us that he can't get the back end open to put my sister's scooter back there and he needs to buckle in the carseats so we all need to get out. So we all pile out of the car and I go inside. Sorry, but that was all getting way too frustrating and chaotic and I was getting claustrophobic. Despite the fact that I have grown up in a house with 6 other people beside me (well so it wasn't ALWAYS 6 but I think you get the point), I still don't handle chaos well. I went downstairs to my computer again and took off my shoes because I KNEW that we couldn't all go. I would give up my seat for my mom. SO about 20 minutes later they are all FINALLY ready to go. I volunteer to stay here, they leave, thus spurring the entry I wrote at 1:30 yesterday.

Everyone gets back at around 2:30 and the two little kids are extremely cranky because they are tired and haven't eaten yet. They are fed and finally get to their naps at around 3:30...way too late... they slept until 6!!!!!!!!! And weren't sleepy enough to go to bed until 11!!!!!!!!! AHHHHH... so that was frustrating... I am used to having my peace and quiet for shuffling around then...and for watching tv. 10 and 11 are usually MY tv watching hours regardless of what is on. If nothing is on, my sister and I will pop in a movie. Not so last night. I had to go back downstairs to my room and shuffle around or mess around on the computer as I would...

And that was my day! Concluded by a new layout and a very late bed time!

What a day...not terribly exciting but it was very chaotic...

My grammar seems to be improving. YAY! I was afraid that I was incapable of writing complete sentences and closing them properly. I guess I thought wrong! It will be interesting to see what happens though. I continue to overuse ellipses in conversations although I refuse to here. One will have to win out over the other. It is very stressing to keep up both. We shall just have to wait and see what happens...

Yesterday, I had a considerable amount of messenger conversations and was noticing that all of them had recently changed their font colors and how much this effects me. One person, whom I cannot for the life of me remember them ever having changed their font color, changed it! It was so very bizarre for me... I had several times that it almost didn't seem like the same person since the font color (and font itself) were different. I had to take double takes and process it longer because it just didn't seem the same. But so many new font colors (sometimes fonts also) was really traumatising my poor mind... trying to keep everyone straight... I guess it never occured to me how much one relate things like font color and style to the person who wields them... It is part of my conception of the other person's identity and when they change it, it's like completely changing one's clothing style...like a prep to come to school one day dressed as a goth...and then after awhile for that same person to come back got up as an emo kid... Seriously! Gosh...really makes a person think...

As else, I am still considering changing my layout again. I want to code myself a layout so that it is completely and totally unique! I have been considering a Cowboy Bebop layout again because of all that I could do with it and all the ideas I have for it, but I am not entirely sure that a Bebop layout would reflect my personality and writing style well... Will think on this...

Ahh yes...my family has been addicted to the Disney online game Toontown since about September. And yes, Addicted. Well yesterday, after a long time considering and trying, my brother finally signed up for a Neopets account and convinced all 3 of my sisters to also get one. I think that this means that they are finally leaving Toontown, but only to jump to a new addiction... Neopets... ugh... >_<

I used to be a Neopian...I had a Uni and a Kacheek...my best friend used to play also... I was addicted... We had AOL internet service back then and I was still in school. I would neglect my homework and tie up the phone line...ha... my homework did always get done on time, but usually somewhat late. Gosh those were the days though...ha... but after we moved I lost my Neopets account and password and never ventured to find them and keep playing again. I just wasn't interested anymore... and I am NOT interested now. Ugh... Neopets... of all things...Neopets... at least it isn't as noisy as Toontown...

My throat is, again, much better today... and I should probably go now to finish my morning toilet. I have a lot of thoughts buzzing around in my head, but none are complete enough to relate yet... HA my sister came down trying to insist that I must be done with my morning toilet but she found I was definitely NOT and shrieked and ran back up the stairs...HA! Serves her right...u_u Anyway, back to what I was saying, Plenty of thoughts but they are not done forming. I have questions to consider with some people also...sort things out...yes...

And so on that note, I shall end, and leave to toil through another boring day that should bereft me of my cousins!

before & & after