2003-12-11
Bah...nothing important...

listening to: the typing of two sets of hands on two keyboards, the hum of the computer, chairs rolling, and Strong Bad emails
reading: the words on a poster from a magazine...ha...and Nicholas Nickleby
thinking: about what I want to write tonight...

Another ordinary day...I did not get a chance to vaccum downstairs...bad me...I was too busy envisioning scenarios...no, you may not have any further detail...

My sister and I got in trouble while we were fixing dinner...ha...She and I were goofing off, as always. My mother doesn't fully understand our jesting...we were quoting a Strong Bad email...To be more specific, the "50 emails" email...we were running around telling each other, "Why don't you blow it out your ear!!!" BWAHAHAHAHA...it was funny...actually, when we were in the pantry deciding what to fix for dinner, we were saying "Hey crapface...Why don't you blow it out your ear..." It was sooooo funny...so was the email in which that was said...my mom didn't particularly like that we were saying that to each other and made us stop...we did...but after that we sang old Christmas carols... (the GOOD ones...Angels We Have Heard On High, God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman, The Holly and the Ivy, Here We Come A'Wassailing...) and quoted HomSar..."I'm a song from the 60's" "I was raised by a cup of coffee" "I'm the pride of the peaches"...it was so much fun...we had a blast...as always...

What else...ah yes...braved the snow to go down the mail box again...man its a pain...Not as bad today, the snow is melting more but my sister and I trudge through the snow and cross the slick, icy, slushy street and that is quite perilous...get to the mailbox...NOTHING IMPORTANT...yesterday we got 3 pieces of junk mail and today we got 2 unimportant pieces of mail...that makes me so unhappy...I wish I could know whether or not there is something worth fetching from the mail box before I go out and get it...I don't mind when the weather is conducive for a walk...then I will walk to the mail and back numerous times just to have no mail or nothing important, but when it is snowing hard, or when it is raining hard, or when the streets are a mess from the snowfall, I would far prefer knowing what I can expect to get to know whether the journey is worth it or not...sadly, I cannot know, so I just have to trudge through the snow and across the icy, slushy streets to collect nothing important...

Anything else...well I made some reflections today and gathered some conclusions that I would very much like to share, but I am far too tired tonight...besides being rather hungry, so I will try and write it tomorrow morning or tomorrow afternoon when I am still fresh...

My dad is coming home tomorrow... ^_^ I can't wait...

Update: None...same as ever and I feel as if a knife is plunging further into my heart this very moment...extremely painful and unpleasant...

Tired...best I could come up with...

"Repining is of no use, ma'am," said Ralph. "Of all fruitless errands, sending a tear to look after a day that is gone is the most fruitless."

from Nicholas Nickleby by Charles Dickens

before & & after