2004-06-17
Just Commenting on Nothing

hearing: I have that song John Rzeznik did for Treasure Planet stuck in my head...
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot, Sonnets by Shakespeare
wearing: pjs

It is now (expletive) three o' clock in the morning of the 17th. And this is not new entry material worthy. But I am just... I don't know. I wanted a new entry for this nothing. Do you have a problem with that? WELL TOO BAD!

After wrestling with diaryland to let me edit my template for the past two hours, I now have an indicator that shows me how many people are reading my diary at a time, and a shoutbox. Yes, a shoutbox. Why? Honestly, I don't know. It all has to do with this sleeplessness. Get tired, go nuts with extras. I was going to make a list of recommended diary reading, but I could only think to list the soap and foil entry. Because Billy likes it so much. And then I couldn't think of any more entries I would tell people to read. So I have to think about that. Long and hard. But not now. Maybe later.

But at least that made me good and angry. (expletive) diary land. I am really sick of this. But I am thinking doll site, not new diary with Movable Type...the "liberator" wasn't working anyway. I have over 300 entries here now and I don't want to lose them. I might see if my dad will buy me a gold membership here. That would solve a lot of problems. Yes.

Still, now I have Anger. So I think I need to go cuss out my teddy bear. Or maybe my closet. Yeah. I love teddy bear. She will be sitting there so I can hug her and hold her while I cry for being so tired and angry. Can't be abusing my only comfort.

And then I'll sit up doing anything but getting into bed until I am so tired I faint on it. Yep.

By morning I will be fine. My mood will have settled back down into a horrendous nothing-ness. And then I will doll. And read.

Good Night.

before & & after