2004-06-06
Spinning Vortex of Doom

hearing: nothing
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot
wearing: gray short sleeved shirt with a paper pinned to the front, two black wristwarmers, long jean skirt with a high split up the front, black belt, hemp bracelet

A gap in the universe has opened up and sucked down all my sleep and coherent thought. This spinning vortex of doom is crushing everything worth saying in its cold, inhumane path.

I think some people will term this "gap", this "vortex" as "hyper-ness".

We should fear this very very much. I know I do.

So we'll see what I can come up with today.

I really, really, really hate being misunderstood. When my laborious constructions of words are taken out of context, then read through the harsh goggles of bias and prejudice, thus misinterpreted and then me sold short as normal, I get very unhappy. I am rather seething lately at someone's ripping apart of what I originally meant. I have been reduced to the level of "normal teenager" in their mind, and that really makes me angry. That wasn't what I meant...argh...

Well yes, I know, that makes no sense to anyone. I can't really go any more in depth than that, but I promise that that has nothing to do with any reviews I have gotten lately and may be expecting.

Speaking of reviews, starry-reviews finished their review of me the other day! All I could say of that, was holy crap. That's a good review. And that's a nice reviewer. I should also be getting another review sometime today. It's supposed to come up, but at the moment, as I write this, it isn't up yet. But I am patient, I can wait until it's up.

Post scripts:

Sometimes it still gives me a little tremble and a thrill... It just jolts through my body like a quick shock of electricity, and it goes as quickly as it came. It's a lovely reminder.

before & & after