2004-06-05
Anime Megan! So Cute....(NOT)

hearing: nothing
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot
wearing: hot pink head towel, off white long shirt, pink mini skirt with fringe and stuff�

ARGH I can�t ever get in to write an entry lately! What is up with the diaryland servers?!?!?!?! And what�s up with photobucket?!?!?!? I finally just switched all my images over to MY server because at least then I KNOW they will show up consistently. I think its time to finally get Movable Type installed. If that�s possible. And get out of here and their too busy to add an entry all the time servers. Urgh.

Alright, that's enough whining. About diaryland at least.

My next strain of complaint, pertains to dreams. Yes. I want to know, who around here, dreams about writing in their diary in vivid compulsive detail? Hmmm? No one? Well I DO.

Oh man.

I dreamt that I couldn't think of anything to write, but that I desperately must write something to keep my diary updated. And I sifted through my mind and picked out some things to write about, and wrote some vicious nonsense then posted it, then remembered some more vicious nonsense, and I went back to edit the entry.

But when I got into the diary entry, it was doing funny things, and I was given some funny code that told me diaryland was down or dying or some such nonsense and I couldn't edit it. It made me unhappy.

I think the error was some sort of crazy internal parse error. Like what keeps happening when I want to validate my layout code. And I can't validate it because I can't find these "parse errors". So they haunt me in my sleep. They invade diaryland. They want to take over my world. I can't let that happen. I'll figure out a way to resist and fix. Mark my words.

So anyway, that's just how my dreams have been running lately. I dream a lot, and its all crazy feverish stuff. Such as the dream I had the other night about a giant (he was as tall as me and much heavier), frozen, talking chicken with a chocolate brown handlebar moustache. He was quite hostile. Very disturbing. Although not frightening. I think in a split second though, he could have changed his mind and decided that he wanted to eat me alive. And then, we would have been in nightmare territory. Who wants to be eaten by a giant frozen chicken anyway?

Seriously though, I think that is the most bizarre dream I have ever had in my life. Bar none. I thought dreams like that, only came up in cartoons after you eat something really weird before bed. Like anchovies and garlic in pistachio ice cream. I certainly did not eat any of that before I went to bed. I had had nothing but some Wild Cherry Pepsi, and I don't think that that's been documented to create bizarre beyond reason fabrications in people's subconscious.

But in the end, I guess I was wrong. Or maybe I am finally turning into an anime character.

I have found an extremely inexplicable abstraction of mind lately. I blame it on the lack of sleep. I have been acting nonsensical, speaking nonsense, and acting altogether...well...cartoonish. Perhaps this is in fact, my final transformation into a bubbly, annoyingly cute, doe eyed anime school girl superhero.

And remember, that's The Minja to you. Bud.

Now is an excellent opportunity to show off that Meme I took the other day for my anime character.

Generate your Anime Style by Jena-su
Name:
Hair:Naturally multi-coloured.
Clothes:As revealing as you can legally get away with.
Powers:Water magic
Special Features:Random tattoo(s)
Sidekick:Large dragon.
Attitude:Overprotective of those you care about.
Weapon:Sword
Created with the ORIGINAL MemeGen!

Weird man. Very weird. I am beginning to think that this actually gives a person their anti-thesis of their anime style, because I really really don't think that that sounds like The Minja.

So let's try this again with a The

Generate your Anime Style by Jena-su
Name:
Hair:Dark and cut short.
Clothes:A bit revealing, but nothing too over the top.
Powers:Earth magic
Special Features:Cat ears and tail
Sidekick:Large dragon.
Attitude:Happy, bouncy, too hyper for it to be heathly.
Weapon:Katana
Created with the ORIGINAL MemeGen!

Now that is more like it. Much much much closer. Still not too surea bout the clothing style, and hair...dark and short...don't think so.

In any case, I should actually sit down and think about that and make all of The Minja's qualities up myself. She is going to need them now that my transformation has begun. If I thought I could actually draw (seriously, I can't, I'm a terrible terrible artist) I would try to try The Minja. But that might...explode. So I'll just write her up and then doll her. Yeah. Doll her.

I would continue with this incoherent stream of unconnected nonsense until I was hoarse, but I have an orthodontist appointment this afternoon which I completely forgot about. I need to go finish getting dressed and maybe brush my teeth three thousand more times. I also need to do my crunches. And my push-aways. And my stretches. Yep. That's a lot to do before one o clock. So I shall set off now!

I can complain about how much I hate the word cute and how it makes me feel like I am being condemned as an inferior creature to be looked down upon by those moving in this strange prideful non existant higher sphere later. Or maybe I just did. Or maybe I was just looking for an ending and I don't really believe anything I just said.

Remember this? 103 things out of NOTHING. Haha. I guess it returned...

before & & after