2004-06-06
Uh-oh... The Cyrik's are coming!!

hearing: P.O.D. - Celestial
reading: Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul III and The Philosophical Strangler
wearing: Black socks, Black track pants with red on the inside of the pockets, a black shirt with flames running up all around the bottom of it and the sleeves, done up to the fourth button, and a white undershirt beneath with my cross and my falcon necklace layered between the two. Hair is gelled in a messy spiked style, and I'm wearing the silver GUESSTM watch my grandma gave me for grad.

A man steps up to the microphone in the middle of the empty stage and taps it. "Is this thing on?" He inquires. A loud burst of ear aching feedback is his reply. Wincing, he clears his throat and continues. "I know you were all expecting to see a performance by Minja tonight, but certain complications have arisen." Hisses and boos arise from his unseen audience. "Now now, I know your all a little disappointed, but don't worry. We have something else planned for you until Minja is able to return. His name is... ah..." The man reaches into his back pocket and pulls out a thin stack of cue cards. He flips through them, stopping on the one he's looking for. "Cyrik, ya, that�s it. Cyrik will temporarily be taking over Minja's regular journaling entries. He comes highly recommended by the University of Weirdness and the Department of Cyrik is cool. So, without further ado I herby introduce..." The man reaches behind his head and pulls off his mask. "...Cyrik!"

Wheeeeeeeeee!!!! I can't believe Minja is actually letting me run loose around here! Well, I can, but that doesn't make it any less cool! I feel like my parents have given me the keys to their car and said "Have fun, please don't crash anything." So, I shall do my utmost to behave in the most gentlemanly manner possible... 99% of the time. What? A person can still do allot of evil with one percent. Anyway, the main idea of this entry was just to let you know what's happening. Ooooh! Just realized you still have no idea why Minja is out of commission...

Well, you may have noticed in photos Minja has taken of herself that a knee high white picket fence runs around her yard. She had jumped this fence before, but it would seem that on this particular occasion she decided to try landing on her arm instead of her feet. Don't ask me where she got this crazy notion, she's just weird like that... All the more so when hyper. Anyway, nothing was broken, but typing with that arm is rather painful, and typing with just one arm is a pain, so she accepted my offer to fill in for her. Motto of the story? If anything goes wrong, it's all her fault!

Just a note, Cyrik played no part in this mishap despite several eyewitness accounts reporting that he aided her slipup with a little nudge. Cyrik did not orchestrate this entire calamity just so he could run wild in Minja's diary. On another note, those same eyewitnesses appear to have gone missing and nobody has seen them since they last testified.

So... I'll be posting up a rather lengthy and serious entry tomorrow after I arrive home from work, and Minja will probably be back to her typing self afterwards. Until then... send our favorite literary genius some get well emails would you?

Always, Cyrik

before & & after