2004-10-20
School Writing Is Evil So I'll Substitute With Pointless Matters

hearing: Gorgeous - The Violet Burning (for irony value.)
reading: The First Men In The Moon by H.G. Wells
feeling: like a dumb ass

I have writer's block. Very bad writer's block. I'm sitting up trying to work on my second American Government assignment, but the words just aren't flowing.

When I'm trying to do one thing which I really don't want to do like this, I usually end up doing something else. This something else is generally: Taking pictures of myself or Doing something music related (eg: Writing things about my favorite bands, general quickie reviews of music I've recently downloaded, playing lyrics games, making lists).

And then I want to do something with these things of course. The obvious choice would be to post them in my blog, but they tend to be off topic and pointless and clutter things up. Especially with how often I do them.

So tonight, I was playing my silly music games and wishing I had something purposeful to do with them, when an idea dawned on me, "Music Blog!" Yes. A new blog in which I can post my favorite song of the moment, its lyrics, and why it's my favorite song; current favorite bands/albums and why; new music I've downloaded/purchased/recieved and what I think of it; lyrics game; various music lists: such as top 25 iTunes songs; etc etc.

I've been pondering the idea a few hours now. I think it's a good one. Does anyone agree? Would anyone be interested? I actually think I might start one up anyway. Because I am confident I could garner at least one reader, and just one might make it worth it. None would be no good. But one. Yes. At least. More would be even better. But I could live with just one reader.

HMMMMM. Will it be worth it? Should it be a second diary? I just figured it would be annoying if I was posting completely random music related entries often here. I figured some people might not care. I also tend to be a neat freak. I need everything organized. Here's the diary. There's the music blog. Right awesome.

I beg thee people for input. I've pretty much given up on people actually responding to my requests (I've found that diary readers in general are just never the type to give input. Because I'm also guilty of not responding to comment/guest book signing/noting/contacting in some form calls), but I'm going to keep trying anyway. If I was confident of having a mostly male readership, I'd pull out ugly tricks and post a very nice full color photo of my delicately curved violin contrasting against my nicely toned abdomen muscles (very different picture from the black and white grunge work I showed someone else); but I think the girls are the ones hiding, and cheap tricks like that would not work on them. Would not begin to phase them.

Not that it would phase anyone. That's just wishful thinking on my part. Tricks. Oh please. I'm not even that hot. Especially not the picture I'm hiding. I'm just lame. I know. If I pretend I'm not though, then one day I might not be. Right?

Anywho, I'm digressing. Please do tell me whether a seperate Music Blog from Megan is a good idea, and whether it would interest you.

And I'm going to go pretend to turn cartwheels over my american government research and textbook. Because it keeps me awake.

Revenge of the long forgotten ambiguous, anonymous statement (today only): First: I'm taking that as my excuse to run and hide.
Second: I have far too many memories.
Third: I'm still unconvinced.

before & & after