2004-05-17
Slipping down

hearing: Blue from the Cowboy Bebop soundtrack
reading: Othello by Shakespear and Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
wearing: doesn't really matter...

My parents are both at the hospital with my youngest sister (of whom I have heard no news yet today and I am dying to know what is going on with her. My parents never tell us anything though). I think my dad has my cell phone. I can't seem to find it. Great.

My grandfather is out.

I am left alone with the kids. Having my youngest sister gone, I feel like I am missing a leg.

And then all these other little inconsequential things which normally wouldn't bother me as much as they are as an addition to any other mental stress.

Compared to what my mother and grandfather must be going through, what I deal with is nothing.

There is no despair or hopelessness in me or anything of the sort. It'll all get better. I'll be fine. In time.

But still, for now, I'm having such a hard time.

God help me.

It's just a little too much.

I'm going to go curl up in a fetal position in my bed now and pray that my other sister doesn't make too big a mess in the sand outside since no one is watching her.

before & & after