2004-10-21
Was That A Glimmer Of Truth In Your Eye? Well Oh, No, It Was Just Your Lust.

hearing: There She Goes - Sixpence None The Richer
reading: (not really been reading at all again) The First Men In The Moon by H.G. Wells
feeling: a bit ridiculous and overexerted

Excuse me a moment while my boredom, tulmut of mind, and splitting hunger headache cause me to wander into dimensions of my current psyche which have been untouched heretofore. This is a creation of warped and dimly viewed art to satiate my burning soul. I can't quite answer for what it means, although I'd like to be able to. Right now, not a whole lot makes sense to me, simply because I am putting too much effort to make everything make perfect, clear, profound sense. You know, you try too hard, and it sort of burns you out? Yep. I've been trying too hard all day, so now I'm burned out. So take whatever meaning you like out of this. I hope you can take some meaning. I had some meaning put into this. Although, as always, I'll never answer for it outright.

Just chain smoke the empathy away
Then you can't feel me through the bitter ash heaped upon your tongue

There are so many things which will remain unsaid our entire lives
And don't you regret it already?

Like how you loved her kisses.
Like how you hate the way I smile at you through my tears.

We'll never really know what the other was thinking
Because we are too content to be mere shadows of ardour

Like how it's easier to sketch your abstract pictures than it is to build a bridge
Like how it's safer to stare at the tv than it is to look him in the eye.


before & & after