2004-10-11
If I Learned Anything Outside Of Eternity, It's That...

I'm such a stubborn, foolish child...

Still...

before & & after



2004-10-10
Hopelessly Grasping

hearing: nothing
reading: In The Days of The Comet by H.G. Wells
feeling: frustrated, out of focus, slightly awake...strange... muddled...


Still fresh in my mind the circumstances and plot lines of In The Days of The Comet. A story about all of mankind finally coming awake. After being bound so long in thick dusts, blindness, tangled in emotion and passion, weighted with fog; the comet collides with Earth and disperses a vapor which transforms the physical being of all of mankind, and their minds are cleared. All eyes open the morning after the comet hits, to true sight. All eyes finally really open. Understanding is universally spread. An enormous Change is wrought upon society. A clearness only glimpsed at in former times.

Glimpses which I have seen. I do not believe that in this life a physical change could ever be or will ever be wrought in us to cure our sight, we are granted only glimpses. Now we see as through a mirror, dimly... I know one day we shall see face to face...

But not on this earth...

But oh how I long to break free. My yearning has brought clarity flickering close all evening. It's so close. The liberation I want. I blink and I see the resolution of every aspect of my muddled troubles of emotion. I blink again and only the impression is left me. I blink and blink. And it flashes in and out.

Frustration weighs heavily upon me. I feel so close to breaking that mirror in a blinding flash. I want the clouds to blow away on the wind. But that is not meted us here. My frustration and upset at not being granted my liberation drives me farther from it.

And then I grow confused. And the world spins. And I'm grasping at a beam of light where everything makes sense but my hand is slipping through it. Like when a child tries to grab the steady stream of water flowing from the faucet.

Clarity... The breaking and depature of my foaming ill bred passions and emotions almost shattered in the light of truth. Almost understood and swept away. Almost...

But not quite...

Technology is stifling. The overbearing warmth and unwelcoming light of the computer monitor and the revolting artificial glow of the electric lighting is only clouding my air further.

I need to sit aside now and slip in and out of eternity...

before & & after