2004-06-11
Just Think Happy Thoughts...

hearing: Beautiful World - Macrosick
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot, Sonnets by Shakespeare
wearing: jeans, white shirt, black shirt, red bracelets, black wristwarmer, paper that says "Drama Queen", red flip flops, white plastic kiddie hair barrette, red beaded choker

Ok, in light of my current fits and the hour long sobbing session I had (in the shower) this morning, I decided that I need to look on the positive side of life. I need to think some happy thoughts, and then perhaps I can fly... So I am going to try and compose a list of 10 things which made me happy today.

Ok, I think I feel better now. If I just keep thinking happy thoughts, I am going to be alright. It isn't lying to myself, I am trying to keep my mood up so that I can struggle above everything troubling me, and give it a good kick in the face when I am in a better mood. I just keep repeating to myself

It takes, more than your saline eyes, to make things right

Crying, moping, and whining won't help. One bit.

Oi...and here is my dinner. Which makes me very happy. I am veritably starving. I will eat with relish, and then go paint my fingernails a funny color.

before & & after