2004-06-12
Thrashing And Dancing And More Happy Thoughts

hearing: Who Are You Now - Brandtson
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot, Sonnets by Shakespeare
wearing: pjs

Well, since I really have no one to talk to or show these pictures to, I figured I could post them here. So then, if anyone who has the password cares to see them, they may, and if they don't wish to, they may be ignored.

Anyway, this is another branch of my weird little photo journaling. Although this is not really a chronicle of feelings, but rather, part of the quest to regain and retain happiness.

So without further ado, the set of pictures I like to call, Dancing Into Oblivion. Our flash would not go off on regular setting, and I got tired of trying, so I set our camera in action mode and the flash agreed to go off in action mode. So I decided I should take advantage of being able to take nifty pictures while moving around.

As you can see, or maybe can't but I shall tell you now, I am wearing headphones, and in pictures 1 and 2 I am obviously thrashing my head around and bouncing up and down like the dorkoid maniac I can be when locked up by myself with certain music. (Although the only reason my arm was up in the second shot, was because I was trying to balance the shot. Or something crazy like that.) So what music? Under These Skies from Macrosick. Oh yeah. Rock. And what song when I was so calmed down in the last two pictures? Scarely swaying? Well darlings, Tourniquet from The Creatures, was wafting from my headphones then. Indeed.

So all in all, rather an entertaining evening. I really have to keep myself occupied in some ways. Jumping around some like a maniac can be a really fulfilling way. It sort of sends rushes of adrenaline through... Especially with long bangs brushing back and forth across one's face and through one's eyes. Gosh that is so much fun. Too much fun. Way too much fun...

But believe me, I do know how stupid I look, and I do know better than to do that in public. Not even a slight headthrashing. Nooooooooooooo.

Again, for the furtherance of this effort to acquire a good mood, and ignore beat down/defeat my bad feelings, I have another short list of good things which make me happy. Thinking of these few things helps to tone down the incredibly long, dreary monotony today has been.

Ok, I feel better again. I shall go to bed with happy thoughts, and then try to pretend that I can sleep tonight!

before & & after