2004-06-10
Did You Hear A Bang?

hearing: Crazy Times (Live) - Jars of Clay
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot, Sonnets by Shakespeare
wearing: angry tears (at self...yeah crying at self. myself)

Star light, star bright,
First star I see tonight,
I wish I may, I wish I might,
Have the wish I wish tonight...

The girl then whispers something into her hand and gently blows it with a bitter kiss to the glistening star. She then turns, crumples to a corner, shoves foot halfway down throat, postures fingers in the shape of a gun, points at her temple, blinks away her tears, then shuts eyes tightly and pulls her invisible trigger and says Bang. She then sighs heavily, drops her hand, and falls gently sideways to the floor, where she lies still and silent

A miracle has occured. I started a doll of my character from Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles for Game Cube about a few months ago when we rented the game. I got stuck, and never finished her. Well tonight, I finally did. Sort of.

Ta Da

base

I think her weapon is more than a little funky. Oof. I might delete it. I would have liked to try to redo it, but I don't know if I could do any better. I doubt it. Oh well. And so shall she stand.

before & & after