2004-11-19
Hung Out To Dry

hearing: Have You No Shame, Girl? - Elisabeth Esselink
reading: switching to Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott if I can motivate myself to read
feeling: Excellent.

Today is a good day. By slow degrees, I got myself to calm down about everything. I turned in my paper, so my fate is sealed on it. I can't worry about it anymore. I can't change it at this point, I can't rewrite it, I can't do anything but wait for my grade and then, calmly accept it whatever it is.

I'm proud of myself now, because I turned in that paper, and because I made myself feel better. I didn't use anyone else to help me. I did it without any other human's help. As for the aid I gathered in the supernatural department, well, I always draw heavily off of Another's strength, and He imparted a lot of peace to me. But that was it. Him and this little girl. I don't need anybody. And sometimes that's all I need.

before & & after