2004-11-19
I Need/Desperately Want A Hug.

hearing: nothing
reading: switching to Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott if I can motivate myself to read
feeling: this entry is all about my petty feelings.

I tried so hard, but I couldn't get to sleep until I had written something here. I'll crawl back to bed when I'm done, and hopefully then I'll sleep, but I can't be sure... Last night I didn't get to sleep until about 4:30 or 5:00 because of...things...

I can't quite get my American Government paper finished. I think I botched it. If I have messed up this paper, it will most likely bring my grade down to a B. And then I can only cross my fingers and hope that my parents don't ground me. I could imagine having my beloved ipod taken away, but I don't think there's much that grounding could solve at that point, so it seems rather a far-fetched idea. Still, it scares me ever so slightly.

The thought of starting school still has me quivering in my boring socks. So often does the thought pop into my head to crush me like a pile of rocks. My vacation is finally going to be over soon. I'm going to be thrown into the grind of life. That's just depressing though, not necessarily intimidating. The people are still what scare me most about that journey. I cannot begin to handle the thought of interacting with people. It starts me sobbing. I'm so utterly pathetic. I have some fears surrounding this too but I don't feel like going into them now.

Also there are my "dangerous thoughts". Pshaw. And I've had a migraine on and off all evening. It's been really strange. I don't get it at all.

Actually, in short, I feel petty, ridiculous, and dramatic. The end.

before & & after