2004-03-08
"Boring and Annoying"

hearing: Complacent - Luna Halo
reading: (truth be told, I haven't really been reading lately) Miracles by C.S. Lewis and The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
wearing: messy hair

There are some days, where there is nothing to say. Your tongue is tied in knots. Not from feelings that are too great for speech, but feelings that are not worthy of speech. Utter mundane mediocrity is what your life and your thoughts consist of.

Your grammar fails you, your good spelling forsakes you, and the only speech you have left is net speak, "cutesy" baby preliminaries, quadruple letters, and unfinished fragments. You end up saying things like, "anything else is dealable with ness" and "i ish reeally hungry" and "ima goin thurr" (ok maybe I haven't stooped to the level of the last, but you get the point).

You wonder where you are. Who has taken you and replaced you with this cutesy baby talker. You are afraid you are degenerating horribly. Is this from being sick? From not being tired? The further from sleep, the further from intelligent thought?

You compensate for your deficincies by talking about yourself in the third person. That surely sounds more intelligent than "LOL We were throwing basketballs at mah sister's buuutt!!!!" Surely. Paragraph breaks every 5 sentences make it seem like you are saying more than you are. Yes. Compensation. An affirmation that you can still talk and commune at a rational, intelligent level.

Who are you kidding though?

Today is one of those days. And man, I hate it. Return to me my spelling and grammar. Return to me my common sense. Return to me some sort of depth.

No. I am left to go drown in my own disgusting, revolting, "cuteness" which is barely justifiable as such. Today, you may call me, "boring and annoying".

But dash it all, at least I am happy and content. This must count for something. I can't always be some fountain of profound intelligence can I? When the fountain runs dry, everyone still loves me right? Well they had better. Because I may be dry for a while.

before & & after