2004-01-25
My Tortures

listening to: Lift Me Up - The Benjamin Gate
reading: Lilith by George MacDonald
thinking: that I rreally do not like company...

I suppose I should records events in chronological order leading to this moment and then share some thoughts I had. Yes, right. I like that method.

Thus shall we begin with last night. I got off the computer rather earlier than usual. About 10:00 I guess. I went and played two games of Clue with my dad and siblings. Those were my first two games of Clue, but I one the first game and AlMOST won the second game about 6 turns before anyone else had the mystery figured out. BWAHAHAHAHAHA. Just wait, I am going to have that game mastered. My sister tells me that next time we play, I don't get a piece to move around. I get 3 Clue cards, and then I have to play by observing what everyone else does and infers. Sounds good to me! Ha! Clue is fun...I think I could do that. Although I tend to shuffle. No whooshing... ;) I will get up whenever I have the chance and just shuffle back and forth through the living room. What can I say? The shuffling helps me think. I really believe that is why I shuffle when I use the phone. It helps me think. I can't help it really. Most find this terribly annoying, some might find it amusing.

We were finally done around twelve. I got ready for bed and was in bed by one, and I did something terribly uncharacteristic. I ate in bed. I am such a neat freak. I never really like to eat in bed, but it was late and I wanted a snack and to read so I sliced some cheese, grabbed some crackers and a drink, and snuggled under the covers with my snack and Lilith. It was very nice... and there are no crumbs in my bed! But of course, when I was done with my snack, I slipped my bookmark into my book and took my dishes upstairs, and washed them off, then went and got back into bed to read a little more. Shows you how obssesive I am with neatness and cleanliness...I just couldn't bear to leave dirty dishes in my room overnight. I might not have been able to sleep...

We will save what I read and learned that night before falling asleep until later. Keep things neat and tidy and continue the event log.

I woke up at about 7:30am and didn't get back to sleep until 9:30. It's all this restlessness. Jesse says I am worried about something. Perhaps. I have been unable to discover anything yet, but something is bothering my subconscious to be disturbing my sleep so much. But what?

At least my dreams weren't that bad. Actually, there was a guy who started to french kiss me in my dream last night. *throws head back and laughs heartily* I was eating some saltine crackers though so I shyly pulled away and gave an explanation. It was so graphic though. I can still feel his lips and tounge on mine. It was quite nice. But to have felt it so graphically and poignantly in my dream...Gosh that was bizarre. I actually wouldn't mind a recurrence of that dream. Thank the Lord that the guy was someone unbeknownst to me in real life. Otherwise it might have bordered nightmare territory. A thought occurs to me, I hope that one of my cats hadn't jumped up on my bed and was licking my lips in the attempt to wake me up for me to come feed them. That would be grossly disturbing. My cats usually don't lick though. The male cat can be rather cuddly and he likes to bury his head but he doesn't lick. I suppose their tounges are rough like sandpaper anyway. That tounge was NOT rough.

But I am not sure that anyone really wanted to know that. Oh well. It makes me grin mischieviously even now.

Anyway, after falling back asleep, I slept dreamlessly and didn't awake until my sister started calling me. I am laying in bed and she is calling. "Megan, Megan! We have to give the dog a bath today." I groaned to myself a little and turned over and snatched up the watch I keep on my nightstand. My clock is digital and on the other side of the room under the window, thus the glare of the sun makes it unreadable in the morning. So I keep my light blue Baby G digital watch (it is SO nice and it was only $20 at Costco! Good deal for a watch worth $50) on my nightstand to read in the morning. I was so unawake. I read the watch and the grogginess of sleep must have clouded my vision because I read the watch as saying that it was 11:42am. I flipped out. Almost noon and here I was still in bed in my pj's. I apologized profusely to my sister and was going to slip on some clothes when I remembered that we were giving our dog a bath. She is a tiny little Maltese so we bathe her in the bathtub. But she splashes a lot. I decided it would probably be wiser to give her a bath while I was still in my pj's. So I ran up the stairs to join my sister. I dashed around collecting a few necessary items and glanced at the clock. It was only 11:04am. I checked all my clocks downstairs and although varying by a few minutes, all pretty much agreed. I almost slapped myself for reading my watch wrong. I was embarrassed and concerned at waking up at nigh noon and it was only just 11:00. Still pretty late, but not as late as noon seems to be.

We bathed the dog, I ate breakfast and dressed, I ran to the store to pick up a few things with my dad and then awaited for the company...

Yes, we have company today. This moment in fact. Why? My maternal grandmother's birthday was Friday and we are celebrating it today. I forgot to Swiffer the floor. Urgh. I am really going to get it later. I am sure. Although I always think that and then I only get a joking reprimand. So probably not. It will probably get completely blown off and forgotten. But that works for me.

I suppose you wonder why all the family gatherings occur at our house. Simple. We have the most room and the most dishes. Although our house isn't huge, it is two story with a basement. We have a living room with a decent amount of furniture, extra chairs, a dining room with a large table, benches, and a few extra chairs again, and a decent sized kitchen. We also have two refrigerators. One is ours, and the other one is the one that was left in this house. Everyone else is old and childless now, or young and single. So all our other relatives have small apartments and minimal dishes. Not good for family gatherings, especially when my family all itself is 7 people. Ha! That's rather a crowd in and of itself. (We get a lot of "Oh you have a basket ball team!" jokes and comments).

Of course, having company, I promptly withdrew into myself. The volume of my voice decreased a signifcant amount, and my head inclines towards my feet. I came down here to write because I was feeling so uncomfortable. When I am done, I will have to go rejoin the company but I do not look forward to it. I just do not meld well with other people. I have grown so anti social and shy. Of course, I always was rather shy. Sometimes I wonder how I would act around certain online friends I have if I ever met them... I fear that I may retreat within myself around a couple. I wouldn't be surprised in the least.

We are now left at this moment as I sit and write. No more events to impart. Thoughts will come.

Well it is dinner time and I won't be back for a while. More to come...

before & & after