2004-01-08
My Muse is Workin Overtime

listening to: Oceana - Violet Burning
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking: Tired, but my dolling muse is still going strong...

More dolls! Three more for today...gosh my muse is working overtime! Ha! It's welcome though...it's very welcome...keeps my mind off other things... but it was fun...and time flies when I doll...and I feel productive...I didn't doll anything I was planning to but that's ok...I should have known better than to try and control my muse...


Base

First doll I made today...Alya...I like to name my dolls...^_^ I started out drawing my muse but it wasn't working quite right and I just went way off on a tangent and that popped out...my first good job at skirt folds...I am so proud...the skirt folds have got to be my favorite part...and lemme tell you, that is an obscene amount of hair...creating my own nightmares man...>_< ;)


Base

Second doll for today, Sigourney, and she is by far my favorite...the skirt turned out sooo good...oof...I love her...*squishes*


Base

And last, but not least, Akemi...I LOVE Akemi's hair...it turned out sooooo well...and she is almost a gothic lolita...ha...I wanted to warp her all the way and eliminate the pink but my dad was watching the whole time and might not have liked that... he was teasing me about her already..."Is it windy?" "No..." "Then why is her dress like that?" *I shrug* "Dunno".... "She looks like a punk...a bald, barefoot punk..." *I roll my eyes* "You should give her a green mohawk!"...then later he suggested a black mohawk to compliment her dress...No...no mohawk...ha...but he's funny...that was great...I was smirking and laughing the whole time...I even humored my dad and stuck a little chunk of green on her head once...ha...I was not about to figure out how to draw a mohawk just to turn around and replace it with a different 'do...

Anyway, my muse is my best friend lately...she keeps my mind off everything else and on my dolls...which is great...maybe...I feel a lot of pressure building though...I worry about what is going on behind the muse...

Besides my muse, I have a lot on my mind now...trying to figure something out...Why why why...why why why...I wish...yes do I ever wish...

And that is all you get...I will not divulge these thoughts...

I have nothing else to say...I doll all day...completely focus on it...there isn't room for anything else...

Lesson for today: I learned how to properly pixel shade skirt folds!!!! ^_^

Post Script: STOP COVETING MY PET WHALE! *twitches, snickers, rolls eyes, then winks*

before & & after