2004-01-07
These Are The Days Of The Dolls

listening to: nothing
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking: I am tired and I have a headache and I think I am going to have nightmares tonight...

Mad Pierrot...that Cowboy Bebop episode was creepy...I think I am going to have nightmares tonight...I certainly hope not...

Red eyes...floating balloon like capabilities...manical smile and laugh...red eyes...dang...I actually wouldn't have minded missing that episode... O_O

Anyway...*twitch twitch* Today has been another productive day of dolling...if you notice the lovely doll gracing my diary...based on my poem of course...there was going to be a teddy bear at her feet but that was too hard to draw...anyway...

FYI: I am an MSPaint Pixel pusher thank you very much...*bows proudly*

I have three others here to show off...


Base

This is the first one I made today...she just kinda popped out...I was originally redoing an older doll but it kinda went off on a tangent and ended up like that...


Base

This is the second one I made...self portrait...that is what I wore today...so I dolled it...I also experimented with hair techniques...no shading...*gasp* that was purposely done...


Base

Another self portrait...Yes i have that outfit and I do style my hair that way...although I don't usually walk around barefoot...I have such a hard time with shoes though...I need a cobbler...anyway, I think this doll is now dubbed, "Where are my shoes?"...me...perplexed...what a shocker hm? *rolls eyes and smirks*

But it's been way fun...yeah...time has flown and the dolling keeps my mind off other things...I have plans to doll up my muse tomorrow and emulate a wonderful wallpaper I got into a doll...the wallpaper has to be stretched terrifically to fit on my screen...which is sad...so capturing its beauty and coloration in a doll should be fun...

I have been really irritated lately...everything irritates me...gosh...urgh...all the noise and chaos...be careful...I might bite...

But I think the irritation comes from being so extremely concentrated and focused on dolling...interruptions from my spontaneous creativity are not welcome...

I have a disclaimer...I am not perfect

I will not pretend to be

I pretend for my fam, extended fam, and family friends that I am perfect and that is more than enough

If you wish to continue thinking I am perfect, so be it, but when my bitter imperfections come to light, please do not be all crushed and broken...I am giving you fair warning not to put any trust in my seeming perfection...I will surely let you down...Let's not argue the matter though...if you wish to, take it outside the diaries...mmkay? Think msnm...

Lesson for today: When it comes to pixel shading, most often, Less is More

before & & after