2004-01-03
Perceptive

listening to: silence
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking: Sleeep...

Still dealing on with the children...I think now I might note that the boy, if not the girl also, seem to have some mental instablities...that is how I shall word it...the boy is definitely a little retarded or something...dunno about the girl...my mom like to ominously say, "There is something wrong with that boy..."...it's almost kind of funny...ha...but she is being so drop dead serious, that to laugh, would not be right...

The little girl seems to like me best...I did mention her attachment to me, but it extends to the point where when she is unhappy, she doesn't want anyone to touch her or talk to her but me...I had to rock her to sleep today...we watched Sleeping Beauty and had a few teddy grahams...she fell asleep towards the end of the movie...when it was over I laid her down and left...then when she woke up, she was crying and I had to come up and comfort her because she wouldn't let anyone else...so I am just short of being her surrogate mother while she is staying with us since her's is away...ha...I don't think I needed that...*shrugs*

I did have someone mention to me that children are very perceptive...it makes me sit and think...sit and think...I believe I take things too seriously sometimes...who is being overly ominous now? ha...

Otherwise, I haven't done too much...well, helping take care of the kids, and helping keep the house tidy is quite a bit, but there really isn't much more to say...my dad has been out running errands twice now, but I couldn't go with him and won't be able to until the kids are gone...*sigh*

I am so depressed...so depressed...everything is wrong, and I am lonely, and I am bored, and I am afraid...it's all so wrong...I am getting cabin fever...it's all so wrong...the little broken record goes on...and on...and on...somebody save me...at least the hope I have is strong enough...otherwise I might not make it...

I need to go do something creative...or read about 20 chapters in Nicholas Nickleby almost non stop...yeah...those would be good...go do something creative...yes...we shall see...

Lesson for today: Deception is a very cruel irony

As if it weren't enough that Village Photos went kaput and now won't allow free accounts to link out, Unkymoods is down...*cries softly*

before & & after