2004-01-01
Overwhelmed and lonely

listening to: My dad talking on the phone...and I have Gorgeous from The Violet Burning stuck in my head if that counts for anything
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking: Lonely dearies...lonely...

I am straining to hear my father on the phone...he is on the phone with my grandfather and it sounds like my grandfather might be coming over tomorrow to take my sister, my brother, and me to ROTK tomorrow...YAY! ^_^ I hope so...I dearly hope so...I am rather excited to see it and have been since the day it came out...we haven't ever waited this long to see an LOTR movie in previous years...

Today was quite a day...with the company...the 2 small children crying and running around...such an adjustment...and my uncle and aunt are leaving tomorrow and leaving the children with us for a short time...I think, perhaps a week...and dearies, I just don't look forward to it...I am still feeling overwhelmed...I am so thoughtful lately and have been having so many problems troubling me lately that I am really not up to people...but I have to pretend to be...so I pretend...it is just tough though...my aunt fawns over how beautiful she thinks me...and my mother talks about what a good girl I am...how different from other teenagers...I am not difficult in the least and it is so nice...*sigh* this is really being a struggle...sometimes I wonder if I want to be tough anymore...

No one to help me out...I need help...but there is no one...

She craves a happy ending,
With a champion complete,
But the road is cold and dark,
Bereft of people to entreat.

*echoes* bereft of people to entreat...I am so sorry to go off like this but I can't help it...I will stop now...there is someone else to talk to about this...I am a little reluctant of pouring out all too much here...it is so much to explain...the fear and the insecurity and the paranoia and the bitterness...

But hark...my little cousin...she comes and she is meowing...she wants to find a cat...I need to go now...off to tend to her...

Edit at 11:30pm: I have been playing off and on with one of my little cousins...she is 2...she is quite a character...as we were climbing up the basement stairs she stopped and was silent a moment then asked me, "Where is _____?" I was not exactly sure what she was asking the whereabouts of so I replied, "I don't know..." so she gave me a garbled answer, (she had a pacifer in her mouth which explains a lot of my inability to understand her), and was silent a moment, then a huge grin spread across her face, she turned and looked at me, then rushed up the stairs...

I really wonder what that was all about...It amused me immensely...I like that girl's style...ha...the whole thing seemed rather mischievous...If only I could get inside her head...haha...

I fixed my archives...now they all have seperate pages, but I seem to have lost three...they still exist, but refuse to show up on their respective archive pages...looking into this...

Lesson for today: Feigning sickness is a very effective way of shrugging off babysitting responsibilites... ;)

before & & after