2003-12-31
Company

listening to: Impossibility- Remy Zero
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking: Cowboy Bebop dland layout is my goal...

Let's address things in order here...yes, another Remy Zero song...well there were four full mp3s on their site...so I downloaded em...so I end up listening to Remy Zero a little more than the rest...and I only ever feel like listing full song titles...so when I am listening to The Violet Burning's Berlin Kitty song clip, am I gonna say that...probably not because I don't list incomplete songs...even if I listen to em about 5 times in a row...*angel face*

Anyway...I guess one might be a little curious as to my thoughts...Cowboy Bebop dland layout is my goal...no, I am not looking for one for my diary, I just dawned on an idea for a Cowboy Bebop dland layout so Ima go for it...I am very excited...I think it should be highly successful...as soon as I finish this entry I am running off to start it...yessss...I think I know enough html and enough about css that I can do this and do it well...

We have company...yes...My uncle, his wife, and their two kids; boy aged three, girl aged two...It has been awhile since I have been around kids this young...it gets me nervous and uncomfortable...I am not too big on small children...in fact, I am just not in a mood for people...I was glad I wore my new cabby hat today because it gave me some shelter...at its raucous tilt to one side, when I sat in the correct positions, I could block out my vision of our company...it made me feel a little better...the whole idea of "I will cover my eyes so I can't see you and since I can't see you, you can't see me." then I feel a lot more comfortable...I just walk around...don't say too much...the overwhelming loss of self I feel is really quite unnerving...I am disturbed and uncomfortable...at least I ccan get on the computer and write here or talk to friends and recover myself...I really need to learn to be myself around relatives but it is so hard... exert the effort dearie...exert the effort...*inhales then exhales slowly*

The small children make me so thoughtful and nostalgic about my childhood...I remember the days when my siblings used to take naps and they would sleep on the couch downstairs and we all had to go upstairs and be deathly silent for about 3 or 4 hours every afternoon during naptime...I remember longing for the day when my youngest sister would outgrow naptime and I wouldn't have to go through those tedious 3 or 4 hours every day...yes those days have come...they came a long time ago...and we had to put so many things up and rooms had to be tidied...well mine already was but I do have to be mindful of where the children are and what they may be getting into in my room...it is just so time consuming having the small children around again...I forgot how it was...I get used to the older children...and the two small ones will be with us for about a week or two...dears, I do not look forward to it...I know I will be able to grab some late nights, but if I do not haunt my chat programs much the next week or two, be assured why...I am simply busy helping with the children and being hospitable...

My brother found my Ring and gave it back to me...I had been awake for a full 15 mins and was feeding the cats...I set the Ring down and now I can't find it again...*cries*

On the verge of another year...in fact at this exact moment it is Midnight...it is now 2004...wow...bizarre to think about...I will probably go sit on my bed after my layout/html research and stare out the window and contemplate a lot of things and conjure up old memories...New Year's tradition? No...I just feel like doing so... So Happy New Year dearies...may it be a blessed year for all of us and may God lead us through it...

Oh yes, I have found myself using endearing epithets...dears and dearies...yes...one of my little speech phases...do not be alarmed by it...

Lesson for today: Do not eat chocolate on an empty stomach.

before & & after