2003-12-30
*Paroxysm of Randomness*

listening to: I'm Not Afraid - Remy Zero
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking: Run...run from...uh...I don't know...*ahem* I like music...

I was sitting downloading mp3's on Grassroots like a maniac when I heard a wonderfully pleasing sound...Thunder! Full of excitement and expectation at the prospect of a wonderfully noisy and violent thunder and lightning storm, I throw off my headphones and ran to the nearest window and gazed outside expectantly...the sun was shining out in a beautifully haunting glow, the sky was only partially cloudy and as I strained and listened, I realized that my thunder was nothing more than the children whom had locked themselves out and were shouting at and pounding on my bedroom window...*sigh*

A friend's friend, whom I do not know, just forwarded a survey about herself to me...that weirds me out...but I am reading it anyway...

I don't like being misunderstood...I don't like the quotes I quote being misunderstood either...People are so ignorant...That won't stop me from quoting what I like though...Even if people don't understand...

I am supposed to be vacuuming right now...the longer I put it off the later I have to do it...so I suppose I should leave and vacuum...or listen to more music and vacuum after dinner...which ever happens first...

Lesson for today: (this will not become a habit...or it might but I doubt it) The block tool is my friend when I cannot and will not give old friends my cell phone number or my home phone number but don't have the heart to tell them I won't and don't want to...stories about the cell phone not working and impending grounding and doom from not leaving right that moment also work like charms for escapism...an excuse to appear offline then block the person...but I cannot hide forever...if anyone has any suggestions of how I can ward off this person and never give them my phone number, they are very welcome...please email me with them...I would really appreciate it...

before & & after