2003-12-30
REKEKEKE The Violet Burning and I am wiiiirred....

listening to: Lovesick - The Violet Burning
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking: It's music! It's music! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

First order of business today will be some raving...Wowowowowowowowow...The Violet Burning is such a fantastic band...their music is so pretty...O_O Wow.... REKEKEKEKEKE...I am so excited...don't ask me why but this makes me excited...I cannot wait for my dad to come home so I can order some cd's...I KNOW and cannot be dissuaded from buying Luna Halo's Shimmer and a The Violet Burning cd... Grassroots Music has The Violet Burning cds for $10...they are sold out of This is The Moment :( but I will keep an eye to see when they get it back in stock...but I can grab Demonstrates Plastic and Elastic....yess... REKEKEKEKEKE...sorry I am getting excited again...>_> I must thank Billy for sending me the song Gorgeous, which I also enjoy...I think he's made me a fan of The Violet Burning.... one last REKEKEKEKEKEKEKE and now we will move on to other topics...(first muses about whether she could get her parents to allow her to buy some u2 cds...)

Well what first...ah yes, I left last time by telling that my father's flight had been canceled...he found another one and was gone the next morning before I woke up...weather is really bad in the state he was going to...hopefully he has been able to get around pretty well...so he will be back on Wednesday...

I had a dream last night that my father had been cheating on my mother and was divorcing her for this other woman...and the entire time he was moving out, no one told me what was going on and I wasn't quite sure what was happening...I knew there was a strange woman around...it was bizarre...actually, no one would give me a straight answer about whether that was what my dad was doing...*shakes head* This is the 4th dream I have had in the course of nigh a year about my parents divorcing...it has been a steady progression of them them having problems..only the last 2 were actually about a divorce...the first 2 have almost literally come true...it is so unnerving and terrifies me horribly...last night's dream was of a slightly different tone than the rest though, so I have reason to believe that it was NOT part of that dream sequence...who knows...

Ahhh...how about the freezer problems? The refrigerator that was in our house when we moved in has a leak in the freezer...I am not exactly sure what is the problem, but I know there is a problem and water runs out into our freezer from the ice maker and creates "ice flows"...and they are pretty bad...my dad tried duct taping a ziploc bag to the side of the ice maker then putting a square throw away tupperware container under it to catch the water but it isn't working...at all..after about 6 hours there is a tiny film of ice in the tupperware container, and quite a flow developed around it...so what's his next plan...this is getting bad...we still have our refrigerator, it's hooked up in the garage...we might swap the refrigerators so that we can stop using the broken icemaker of the freezer which is in the house now...yesss...that sounds like a plan to me! No more ice flows...O_O

I am feeling far better today...with an overwhelming response to one of my new poems (Infant Homicides), and a talk I had with someone last night, I am just so much better...ha...oh yes, and The Violet Burning...that makes me very happy...Now I can go bother people with an excessive amount of perkiness and REKEKEKEKEKEKE's...This is bizarre...I think this is being caused by a massively huge sugar intake...I should probably be a lot more careful...no more sugar today...tyeah right...I already had some Lifesavers this morning...whoo boy ya'll are gonna be in trouble today.... REKEKEKEKEKEKEKEKEKE

O_O I am seriously concerned about myself today...I will suck in the rest of my hyper mood...and I won't start singing Lovesick at the top of my lungs...I will try not to...I need to calm down...I can't...*runs off and bounces against the walls* X P

before & & after