2003-12-31
Jerks and Drama

listening to: Out/In - Remy Zero
reading: Nicholas Nickleby and Selected Poems from Emily Dickinson
thinking:I'm tired

Boys are jerks and girls are drama queens and neither understand the other and this is all a fact...

Well this statement usually just applies to pre teens and teens but I know that some people never grow out of it...

I am a drama queen...but at least I understand why boys can't understand me...they are different...

But that doesn't mean that my feelings aren't hurt...so stupid...me that is...

Why am I writing this at such an unearthly hour? I don't know...song change dearies...Impossible - Remy Zero...yes the song changes many times when I am writing an entry but it isn't really worth saying...unless I am tired and it is late like now...I think I just needed a little room to vent...Awkward ages are bad enough on their own...and then they are made worse by their peers all going through the same awkward age...and that, my friends, is a cruel irony...everyone needs to acquire just a little more understanding and I think growing up would be easier on all of us...even those who are only spectators...

My brother stole my Ring...yes, the One Ring from my LOTR Trivial Pursuit game...the nice gold plated pewter ring...or at least I think that is what it is...I don't know...But my brother took my Ring and lost it...*cries* I was going to wear that when we go see ROTK...hopefully we can find it tomorrow...

And he wouldn't go to bed...first I found him behind the couch...then he hid in the closet...then he went downstairs "looking for his book" and was there 15-20 mins...then he was up and down the stairs...he didn't go to bed until midnight...

Lesson for today: (maybe this will become a habit and I will put it in bold) The sole goal of a younger brother is to torment, tease, bother, and altogether annoy his older sister...So do not leave them unsupervised around any valuable possessions...this includes your lunch...

before & & after