2005-02-27
Without A Word

Time is supposed to go so slowly when you're waiting for something good. An excellent example will always be that of a small child waiting for their birthday, or Christmas Day. They are so anxious for that longed for day, but it never seems to come.

But sometimes one rule of time clashes with another. Oh how time flies when there are pressing, important matters to attend to. And why does that rule win out? It did for me, today. When I needed time to be slow, it sped up when it shouldn't have and stole the moments I had for getting important tasks done.

No matter I suppose. The day is going out now. The clock is ticking down. The hours fall like minutes from the hourglass funnel. There's nothing I can do to stop or slow. So I flow with time as it carries me along.

And I'm so excited I can't speak.

Tomorrow will be a momentous day.

before & & after