2004-10-15
The Wind Stirs My Heart

hearing: Haligh, Haligh, a lie, Haligh - Bright Eyes (Currently very addicted to this song)
reading: The First Men In The Moon by H.G. Wells
feeling: "As you tear and tear your hair from roots. From that same head you have twice removed a lock of hair..."

Today I felt like autumn.

Muted like the colors, quiet and clouded like the sky, unsure as the weather. Not quite summer. Not quite winter. Somewhere inbetween. My moods and my thoughts many colored as the changing trees.



(not my house)

An inadequate metaphor, and I don't know if anyone else has ever felt that way; but it's the best way I know to explain right now. Although, perhaps silence would have been better. Silence speaks very loudly. Its manner is indistinct, easy to guess, but hard to be sure about.


before & & after