2004-08-04
One Phonecall, Two Hours, Two Impacted Lives

hearing: Kiss Me One Last Line - Blueprint Car Crash
reading: Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
wearing: today, my hair actually finally looks nice...

You bring me to tears.

I always really do wish that I can do something...anything to help...especially when she hurts so much.

And I...I helped...

To say the least, I'm a little taken aback.

Tears are rushing to the surface.

But last night, those two hours spent on the phone, were, the best two hours I've had since Thursday.

A simple exchange. We started out crying together, we ended laughing.

I started out cold and despairing, I went to bed that night warm, happy, and content.

If I left everyone else, I couldn't leave her. She causes me no trouble. There are no weary tensions between us. In her, I have what I really need as a friend. I am forever grateful for the stars that crossed paths in such a favorable manner, and brought her into my life.

Words are wholly insufficient. I am whelmed.

PostScript: This is my shout out to the Netherland guy/Mary's friend/lunatic island boardie who has become a regular reader. You've been a puzzle to me so long, and now I finally know who you are! And even though I only know of you, I am flattered that you read my diary, regularly, and enjoy it. Don't be so shy...feel free to comment sometimes or to sign my guestbook (both can be marked private so that no one else can read them besides me). Even to email me if you wish. And don't worry, I won't single you out like this again. This isn't my habit, but it was the only method of contact I could think of. So again, thanks! Knowing that such a good friend of a friend likes my diary without even really knowing me...yeah...that made my day!

before & & after