2004-12-26
Precarious But Oh So Lovely

Is lying on the floor, staring at the ceiling/out the window/languishing in general and listening to music a legitimate occupation of time?

But it�s mine� it�s how I waste my time. Wasting my precious life in such a distractingly lovely way. I�ll pass it off as perfectly acceptable because of how I feel when I�m folded away in lush melodies. Maybe the joy of so much beauty on end will overflow me and kill me while I�m young. And then it won�t matter. I�ll have spent my life in a burst of joy.

I remember once, a long time ago (buried at the end in all that crap), I talked about just being a homeless person someday. Sometimes I still think I�d like that better than anything. I just want to be a story/poetry writing vagabond.
And somehow I�ll find a way to take my music along with me. And somehow I�ll find a way to have paper and pen all of the time. And my long, pale fingers will always be black with ink. And I�ll burst with joy all the time.

Dreams are very impractical things. Especially mine. I think I�ll need an anchor to weigh down my drifting soul.


Tonight the stars do shine on every side of you my love
Tonight the even flow of tender snow embrace my love

Tonight the licorice with lips to kiss in breath so warm
Tonight my fingers trace a figure 8 upon your fragile frame

Love close your eyes and rest in my arms
Let us rise no more
Perfect blows of warmth and your touch shielded in my arms

Tonight notes of our flesh and silhouette enmesh my love

Tonight standing in my arms, girl
Tonight so close to me
(Repeat 4x)

-Cattleys, The Autumns (the best I could interpret the lyrics)

before & & after