2004-07-24
The Temporary High Of Newly Acquired Material Things!

hearing: Everything In It's Right Place - Radiohead
reading: not sure what yet...
wearing: very very messy dishevelled hair

I spent yesterday in a sorrow which I have drained my words for. I spent this morning in the same dreary state.

But then my parents came home (they have been away this week for my father's job) with plenty of stories to tell, and a paycheck to spend, and of course, they had responsible eldest children to reward...

Thus, the mood was spun and twisted as my library, my modes of organization, and my wardrobe swelled. Hardly do we have money to buy my siblings or myself much, so I don't get many things, and hardly ever do I dare want or ask, so when the chance comes, I jump at it, and the smallest things can brighten my mood into a well pleased ecstasy.

I picked out Candide and other stories by Voltaire, Les Miserables by Victor Hugo, a cheap mesh desk set, and a very cute denim mini skirt. I feel immensely pleased now and am floating in a seventh heaven. I do not imagine I should want another thing for a very long while. I have gotten so much in just one day...It's time for me to work on deserving gifts again the next time my parents might reward me...

I am so utterly exhausted and overwhelmed though. My mind is too distracted to permit me to do hardly any writing...

ADD MOMENT

before & & after