2004-07-23
Nothing To Save Me Yet, So I'd Rather Not Ask

hearing: nothing
reading: The Count Of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas, and Java 2 For The World Wide Web: Visual Quickstart Guide by Dori Smith
wearing: pjs and tear smudged mascara

It's so hard to jest, when you're sobbing everywhere...

Straight back into the pits of writhing agony.

One night I climbed into bed on the wrong side, one day, I woke up and rolled out of bed on the wrong side, and I am stuck on the wrong side now. The cranky, ill-temper has dissolved completely, and given way to wringing pains.

I don't want to be in this place again. I had a few days there...a few days of respite, rest, and reconstruction. I wanted that to continue. I was happy. I wanted to stay happy. I didn't want to know these throes again. I didn't want to come back...

But, I was only in a temporary medicinal numbing I suppose. (Figuratively of course. I haven't been on any drugs.) My problems haven't been solved. Not a one of them. They were only ignored for a little bit.

And the main problem, the one in the forefront...

Loneliness. That biting, tearing, ripping, aching loneliness. It isn't incurable, but for now, I have no means of curing it. So I can only endure that which is almost unendureable. I'm tired of it. It hurts too much.

I wish...

I wish I wish... I could whisper my wishes for so many things...

But none of my wishes will be granted...none will come true. So I had rather not wish. Only conjuring false hopes.

before & & after