2004-07-20
I Just Want Your Money (LAME)

hearing: Dare You To Move - Switchfoot
reading: The Count Of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas, and Java 2 For The World Wide Web: Visual Quickstart Guide by Dori Smith
wearing: skirt, shirt, bracelets, armwarmer messy hair, ring

I have probably not been getting even half as much sleep as I should be getting. Despite this recent burst in appetite, and increased activity (well ok, so not yesterday, yesterday was spent dolling and that was a drastic decrease in physical activity), I have not been sleeping terribly much better. There has been an avoidance of sleep lately. I'm not quite sure why. I'm not having nightmares or anything. I just simply don't want to sleep. And I'm not oft tired.

Yet, my body is exhausted, even if I don't feel it. My mood can even tell and feel it. Even my mind. Yet somehow, I still don't feel tired.

Nay, I am, very very high strung and hyper. From being so tired. My mood can sense it, and adjusted accordingly. But from being so tired I suppose, it also drug up an inexplicable *cougn* sadness.

It makes for a very interesting mental situation. It's sort of like bordering insanity I think. I'm on it's haunted doorstep.

And thus, things like this happen...

flings self against the wall and dies

Since Megan is now dead, to compensate, we drudged up her top 25 most played songs on iTunes, just to afford some sort of entertainment until we revive her or cremate her. The latter is more likely. Then we'll scatter her ashes and she'll be reincarnated as a purple Crayola crayon.

Top 25 Most played iTunes songs

Halo - The Gravity Show - 41 plays
Maps - Yeah Yeah Yeahs - 29 plays
Call Me Call Me - Yoko Kanno and The Seatbelts - 29 plays
Overboard - Matthew - 25 plays
It's Wasting Me Away - The Electric Soft Parade - 24 plays
Aching - The Gravity Show - 24 plays
Green Bird - Yoko Kanno and The Seatbelts - 24 plays
Angel in Disguise - Delirious? - 22 plays
Last Train Home - Lost Prophets - 22 plays
Worlds Apart - The Gravity Show - 22 plays
Under These Skies - Macrosick - 22 plays
Rock n Roll Star - The Gravity Show - 21 plays
So Real - Jeff Buckley - 21 plays
Dream Brother - Jeff Buckley - 21 plays
Hallelujah - Jeff Buckley - 21 plays
Belong - Remy Zero - 21 plays
Blue - Yoko Kanno and The Seatbelts - 21 plays
Lifelong Fling - Over The Rhine - 20 plays
Give and Take - Yoko Kanno and The Seatbelts - 20 plays
Tisbury Lane - Mae -20 plays
Save Me - Luna Halo - 19 plays
I Can't Catch You - Sixpence None The Richer - 19 plays
It's Ok - Delirious? - 19 plays
Where Did You Go? - Matthew - 19 plays
Corpus Christi Carol - Jeff Buckley - 18 plays

Also played 18 times but cut off the list:
Slowa - The Violet Burning

Songs on this list purely by strange inexplicable chance: Aching, Rock n Roll Star, Give and Take, Worlds Apart
All others are simply overplayed.

Today's anonymous/ambiguous statement / Megan's last words before throwing herself into the wall: Not if I get to it first!

before & & after