2004-02-25
With A Sleepy Conscious...

hearing: Breathe Your Name - Sixpence None The Richer
reading: Miracles by C.S. Lewis
wearing: clothing of course...rather a dreamy look

Well so it goes. So I go. So goes my mind. But nay, it doesn't leave me, rather, it takes me with it. I am on the threshold, I think, of the realms my mind has traversed before me the last few days. I think then, it was testing the waters for me. Deciding if I could go there. It decided I could and lured me forward and allowed me to stumble upon it. And now it leads me closer and closer. To try to deviate, is nonsense and my mind won't handle it.

Where I am going, I couldn't really describe, but the waters are strange and the stars are glistening. I am growing quieter as I anticipate and watch. What I shall see, what I shall think, I know not, but there has been a lot more self awareness. There has also been some regard of self beside myself. How to describe? It cannot be.

I slept well last night, but little. Scarce 5 hours. Thus I am exhausted to the point of passing out. I have vacuumed much (it has been brought to my attention that I really should name the vacuum...HA! Oh I shall...Oh I shall...), baked, napped, and all together languished.

Combining this exhaustation with the travelings of my mind, I am in a dream like suspension. I am hardly physically awake. And this is highly conducive to the places my mind wishes to take me. It works better when I am closer to a state of unconciousness.

I have been tugging the strings. Tracing the lines. Not for endurance, but to see what I can do with them. What I can impart and convey. It is a tricky business for me to explain and I daren't try. But I have sat silent and concentrating in my room quite a lot. We shall see what I can do. I await results rather impatiently.

Thus shall I stand. And thus shall I glide. And thus shall I depart to this beautiful entanglement of mysteries.

Oh yes, clumsy poetry can still touch a heart. Its the thought that counts. Now where is my box of kleenex... ;)

before & & after