2004-01-24
Obsessive Compulsive

listening to: Dual Overhead Cam - Starflyer 59
reading: Lilith by George MacDonald
thinking: About my layout

First, I would like to direct everyone's attention over to Diary Reviews, whom are finally reviewing me. I nod to my reviewer and apologize for my layout. I realize that another diary was just reviewed with the same layout I have and ya'll hated it. Great. Well, I will not change my layout until I have my self designed layout coded and working.

Speaking of, I stayed up until two in the morning coding it. I am not very far. I had to choose a lot of hex code colors. That slowed me down. I am starting to understand the CSS more and more and XHTML wasn't too hard to understand at all. I am currently itching to go start it. Itch Itch. I spent all this morning pacing around thinking about it, but I knew I needed to eat breakfast and other such until I could turn on my computer, or I would never be off it again.

We are supposed to be going to the store today though. Maybe I can get out of it so I can stay here and code. I just can't go and do anything but code.

Off the subject, off the subject...

I had more restless dreams last night. Didn't sleep too well at all actually. I got into bed at 2 and didn't get to sleep until around 3:30. This has become unusual for me. But last night, I was thinking. Rather dangerous to do so late, but I persisted. What I was thinking about, I will not disclose unto you, just let it be known that I was NOT thinking about my template. Otherwise, I might not have gotten to sleep at all. Thus I do not feel well rested in the least. But no matter, coding will still get done.

Last night, about half an hour after we had dinner, I was already downstairs playing on my computer. Working on graphics and downloading Mozilla (which btw, I LOVE... IE can kiss my arse). My dad came down and he asks me, "Megan, listen...do you hear that?" and I look at him questioningly although still wholly engrossed in creating graphics. He then says to me, "It's the dishes! They're calling you Megan!". I rolled my eyes and acknowledged his request. I was busy though, so I figured I would just do it later when I got off the computer. Eleven o clock rolls around and I have the motivation to get off my computer. I go upstairs and the first sight to meet my eye as I turn the corner is, the kitchen. I almost fainted. There were so many dishes. There had been a lot of baking going on so there were dishes from fudge, bread, and muffins, beside all the dinner dishes. I opened the dishwasher to get started, and found that the dishwasher was almost full of dirty lunch dishes!!!! No one had run it earlier!!!!! Thus I fit in whatever else I could and ran the dishwasher. I couldn't do anything with all the other dishes though. There were too many and not enough room. So I left them be. My dad took care of them this morning. Thus I got out of doing the dishes. How devious... although I actually wasn't planning that in the first place... oh well...

I am in a really evil, annoyed, sarcastic, crappy mood. I think we can tell that by my uncharacteristic obscenity directed towards IE. They can have a portion of my wrath. Ha. If my parents make me go out anywhere today, I will give all of the other store shoppers my sour attitude. I dressed as scruffy and grungy as I could today just to add to the mood. My parents won't get a lick of an attitude out of me towards them, but you can bet that everyone else will feel me in all my glorious rudeness. I just feel so mean....

I know what it is...it's frustration from coding. Surely it is.

Thus shall my obsessive compulsive perfectionism consume me fully.

I want to go code now before my attitude gets too much worse. Although I suppose coding might make it worse...ha... oh well

u_u

before & & after