2003-12-25
Christmas Day...ding dong

listening to: Paul Wright...no not cd...just media player on website...
reading:Nicholas Nickleby
thinking: I am so dead tired and a little unhappy

6:15...feels like 10pm...I am just going to die of exhaustation...and now my dad is calling me to come try Twister Moves...*wants to collapse*

Rundown of last night and today...didn't get to bed til 1:30am...got up around 5:30 and couldn't get back to sleep cause the cats were making a racket...(but on the 24th I had taken a nap at around 6pm...so that helped a little...), then they made me get up at Seven...(I managed to scare the crap outta my sister by pretending I was asleep then jumping out of my bed at her), then we opened stockings, I made the kids wait to wake my parents up til 8, I took a nap in this time, then they made me get up again and I haven't slept since...After I got up at 8 I had a whole roll of lifesavers to wake myself up...I was bouncing off the walls for the next 3 or 4 hours...it was hilarious...oh and so much fun...but now I am exhausted...I think Ima need another roll of lifesavers to keep me awake until bed time...saaaaaayyy...that is a really good idea...*runs off to fetch lifesavers*

Christmas gifts...nothing extraordinary...

Stocking:nailpolish, lipstick, mascara, cheap silver necklace with a small cross, cheap "gold" ring, large cubic zirconium stud earrings, and candy...

otherwise:

-dark brown cabbie hat

-LOTR Trivial Pursuit

-2 new shirts

-a pair of slippers

-The Problem of Pain by C.S. Lewis

-Miracles by C.S. Lewis

-The Hobbit video game for game cube

-Aragorn and Eomer ROTK 6" action figures (I collect em)

-Moby Dick by Herman Melville

-A collection of poetry by Emily Dickinson

-Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bront� (which I have read about 4 or 5 times and LOVE but I lost my paperback...been 2 years...its about time to read it again)

-Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (I already have this book :( ...I WANTED Sense and Sensibility...which I have also read but only once and it's been awhile...)

-$20

And that is it... still might get a couple cd's from my uncle and his gf...(!!!) I hope so...they did get me Beowulf for my birthday...they are good like that...yeah...

At least I was in a better mood today...I wasn't really happy...but I wasn't too Scroogish either...just nothing...and I still am not happy or sad or anything...only a tad disappointed at not getting any new cd's...*sigh*

We had my grandparents over and the mother of 2 of my uncle's kids...and the kids came too..it was uch better than Thanksgiving...much calmer...much easier to deal with...especially at dinner...I ate a lot better and a lot more this time...at Thanksgiving, I left the dinner table while still hungry...today, I left the dinner table and I was stuffed...

What else to say? nothing I suppose...I am too tired to think of anything to say...hey...any other huge LOTR/Tolkien buffs? Wanna come play LOTR Trivial Pursuit with me?

before & & after