2003-10-30
Mystical Skeptic

Mood: Content, peaceful, joyful...it is just a constant feeling these days...^_^

Music: WWJD, various artists, current song: The Inbetweens-Geoff Moore and the Distance

Well first I need to give a shout out. Hey Hannah! I am glad you dug my diary...lol...I signed her g-book with what I though about her diary. I like to read it...it is one of my fav pages... ^_^ *heehee* And now you know my two names! *coughmeganismyrealfirstnamecough* But you may have your choice of names! ^_^ lol...

Update on fashion crisis: Give it a new name every day...No foundation, O_O That means I am wearing NO makeup today...whoa...but I just don't think about my outward appearance and it really doesn't bother me one bit what I'm wearing or what's on my face...the bigger test is when I go out in public...could I ever go to the mall looking like this...I think I'm going to try...

*HAHA* Yes...I am the Mystical Skeptic...cool huh? ^_^ I am so full of paradoxes aren't I...

Today started beautifully. My father was up early for work and made cinnamon rolls. I wasn't awake when they were ready, so he brought some down to me and woke me up. I had breakfast in bed. Mmmm hot breakfast...and, besides, the weather, is what I consider, almost perfect. It is cold and cloudy out. If it had been raining this morning, I may have overflowed with joy. Cloudy weather and rain just does that to me...it hasn't really ever seemed gloomy to me...maybe on field trip days...lol...I think that I have always connected clouds and rain with joy and happiness because far more of my pleasant memories of childhood occured on cloudy or rainy days. My birthday has always been cloudy or rainy, Christmas and Thanksgiving were the same since we didn't have snow where I grew up. Now, this doesn't mean horrid things happened when it was sunny...good things happen to me when it is sunny and cloudy...Just more good things in the past on cloudy days.

Such a wonderful start to the day...peace and calmness and joy instilled so early in the day...I think I would like to just lay on the grass outside and be...just be...maybe cry some happy tears...

I have been thinking some lately. Of course, when aren't I. And I was wondering about some things and an answer clicked in my head...God created us to have fellowship with us...and a lot of things fell into place...Some things seem so obvious but it can take some for your brain to really get it...And I often have those little epiphany moments that make a lot of things fall into place...and after considering my newest I was able to connect a lot of things...I couldn't explain how because the whole thing is really confused and fuzzy. But just considering the purposes of my life and what God might intend for me to do and what I need to be...its hard to explain my thought process behind this, but its very calming and it helps me to transcend a lot of superficial things...well not it...God...God helps me...every day I strengthen the bond I had run from...I realize how dependant I am on Him...I will continue to struggle with "forward motion" but it is almost worth it to stumble and fall just for the experience of getting up again and all it can teach one...evil is always used for good...always...

Ahh yes...I promised an explanation of my dream...rather off the feelings of the rest of this entry but I did promise it...so I will carry out my promise...

This dream was so poignant and vivid...I had never dreamed in such bright colors and tangible emotions before and I haven't since...

The Dream, Night of August 27,2002

I dreamt I was reading a book of Tolkien's unfinished work edited by his son Chris. (The story in the dream bears no relation to any Tolkien story.) First, I dreamt I was a man who had lived on a beautiful island all my life. A man named Boromir came to the island. He had a fleet of ships with him. He offered me power and said he would take me off the island to far away lands. I refused and Boromir left. Afterward, I gazed out ot the valley I was in, surrounded by hills covered in lush green grass, and I felt a lot of sorrown and deep regret.

I am then reading the book. I read that Boromir and his fleet sail off to challenge a group of people (the good guys). He battles them on the waves and loses. Battles are held on major waves. The victory is sad and tragic.

I then read about (and take part in) a day of rememberance. ALl the pages of history concerning that day were burned in a huge bonfire. As a spectator, and a reader, I wept for all the history that was being lost that day. Then I woke up.

The feelings I had in that dream stick with me to today...when the smoke from that bonfire was going up before me, and those pages of history were being thrown and burned...oh how my tears flowed...it was so tragic...I wish I could have a dream like that again...I do wonder whether it meant anything...or if it was just for an inspiration for a story...because I would like to write that into a story...

Well, that is all you get for today. On to the quote...

"The critic is he who can translate into a new manner or a new material his impression of beautiful things. The highest as the lowest form of criticism is a mode of autobiography. Those who find ugly meanings in beautiful things are corrupt without being charming. This is a fault. Those who find beautiful meanings in beautiful things are the cultivated. For these there is hope. They are the elect to whom beautiful things mean only Beauty."

- Oscar Wilde

Out Like A Light

*Brr...ZAP*

Miss Megan

before & & after