2003-10-30
I am in shock...

I already wrote an entry this morning...go back and read it...but something came up and I had to write again.

I just heard an extremely sad thing.

My father had a friend he had known since high school. His friend, we will just call him "Joe", had a wife and two kids. 9 and 4 (? something like that). They were very well off. He was able to quit his job and mow lawns and make a good chunk of extra change off that. But even without, they were financially well off. Things with them would seem like all is well...but spirtually that isn't the case...

Joe killed himself. I don't know when or how or even exactly why. But he killed himself. He was in his mid thirties. I just can't believe this...I wasn't that close to Joe or anything... I have been around death...my nanna died just 2 years ago...but this is different...this was a barely middle aged man with a family and friends who killed himself...this is affecting me so much more than if he had died in an accident or something...Joe killed himself...I just...thats heavy...

Please, if you are reading this, pray for his wife, pray for his children. They are so young still...can you imagine how hard this might be for them...their daddy killed himself...and what about his wife...they don't know Jesus...they don't really have anything to do with God, Christianty or any type of religion...pray for them...please...I know I will be...

before & & after