2004-11-10
That's The Way

hearing: Somebody Told Me - The Killers
reading: a stack of books sit on my nightstand. The First Men In The Moon by H.G. Wells, Beowulf, Selected Poems by Emily Dickinson, and The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
feeling: headachy

For once, I feel happy and confident in myself. No one said or did anything to make me feel this way. I did it. I finally believe I said something right. Very small, paltry somethings, but I feel like they were right and that I did a good job. And other people thought so too. But I recognized it first.

It isn't snobbery, pride, arrogance, or anything negative and detrimental. This is a positive, firm, balanced opinion of myself.

I'm not sure if this is going to be lasting, but if it is, I am going to change ever so slightly for the better.

So after a long, tiring day, when the forefront of my thoughts was

"HATE"

this sudden swing to good feeling is very welcome. Hopefully I can retain it to help me through tomorrow.

before & & after