2004-03-31
Swaying to the Stars

hearing: music in my head
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: red shirt with one sleeve off the shoulder, two red bracelets, jeans

It has been an eventful day. An especially interesting evening, but I suppose what I really learned today, was that I am a huge blunderbuss. I would say idiot, but I suppose that isn't quite the problem here. I am smart, yet, that doesn't make up for this lack of mental and physical grace I have been feeling lately.

I would explain, but really, the wind and the night sky are calling.

The window shall open with the cool breeze wafting through. The room dark and quiet, interrupted only by the little yellow pool of light proceeding from my nightlight. And I shall prance and spin around the floor in my bare feet; to a strange lilting tune, which only I know.

And its a lovely bliss. And I lose myself to the unknown rhythm and to the sway of my strange, ethereal (sadly ungraceful) dance.

Its like an attempt at fairyhood. Or an effort to become a star. To join some mythical harmony as it echoes off the night. Or to emulate an elven maid.

Although I don't think a clumsy child with large, heavy feet shall make it far.

Although, there is still peace and joy in trying and failing.

before & & after