2004-04-19
Sunshine and Storm Clouds

hearing: nothing
reading: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
wearing: pjs, and a jacket

Indeed, sleep transcends emotional troubles and problems, and sorts them out. Oh I slept so well...

I woke up this morning, my mood bright as the sunshine, blue as the sky, and green as the grass. I gazed out the window, best I can from my bed, and stretched like a kitten as I slowly blinked awake. I smiled at the sun's greetings unto me, not thinking of past troubles, but only the nice dreams of last night.

One prominent dream, and the one encompassing my thoughts this morning, was about me, and an unknown boy. But this boy was in such vivid detail. I can still remember the sound of his voice. Deep, melodic, and rich. His hair was a rich light brown and as were his perfectly shaped brows. He had beautiful facial features, and I believe he had a slight cleft in his chin. He was wearing a dark blue tshirt and a dark blue baseball cap.

He was a rich, privileged boy, and apparently also a model. His parents were very snotty and haughty, but he was kinder and very much a gentleman.

I remember sitting very close to him and looking full in his face as we discussed things. And shall I mention now, that we had just met each other.

Anyway, he had taken a strange fascination to me, and I was invited to join him, his mother, and some other friends on a car trip. We were going uphill, and the car got stuck and started to stall. We could feel that it was going to slide back down the snowy mountain road we were on, and we must all bail out. Especially me, because my seat belt did not function properly.

Thus, just in the nick of time, I was half flung, and half jumped out of the car and across the snow. Everyone else was safe in their seatbelts, as the car slide to a stop, clearly damaged. Howso, I can't figure out, but it was partway smashed. Ah the confusing world of dreams.

But as I got up and brushed myself off and began to recover, my dream boy was running around checking up on everyone, hugging them, and giving comfort. When he got to me, he hugged me just a little tighter and a little longer, and as I began to cry from the shock of being half flung from the car as it crashed, he almost stayed with me longer. His mother was making quite a racket though, and she had been quite safe in the car, but nevertheless, gentleman that he was, he went to tend to his mother after giving me a quick second hug.

By and by, he was dropping me off at home. He found my manners and tendencies quite strange. I ran up to my house (which was big, white, and beautiful with lots of gorgeous gardens all about) and straight to my father to hug him and tell him what had happened. After I did this, I went back to bid farewell to dream boy.

Apparently, a custom in this dream world, was to give a boy a certain flower upon parting. We discussed which flower for a moment, but after being unable to decide, I told him to wait a moment whilst I picked him a nice bouquet from my garden. I skipped off happily in my bare feet and white dress to do so, humming all the while, and he watched me. Still fascinated.

This is about where the dream ended and I woke up. But I was still thinking about my dream boy, and my character in my dream. He found so fascinating and intriguing, my girlish innocence and simplicity.

The symbols of that could be found through my skipping bare feet, my snow white dress, and I remember my blonde hair being very long and unbound. I was a shining, happy young girl. Not at all like the girls a pretty, rich boy like he encountered.

I want to be like the me in that dream. I liked her. I am not quite there, and might not ever align to her perfectly, but I should like to try.

So my thoughts are pleased and content, as my mindset aligns to that girl I was in the dream.

My world is all sunshine and brightness.

Until I begin to think of what was troubling me last night. Then, dark storm clouds appear on my horizon to darken my sunshine. But I can't ignore them, and I don't want to. I can hold them at bay as long as I ignore them, yet I suppose I can't do that, I shouldn't, and I almost don't want to.

The wind blows strong outside, and maybe it shall also inside. Perhaps the wind will be strong enough to blow and dissipate these clouds quickly, but I am not sure. Because I have nothing more directly to say of the situation now, yet I feel as though not everything has been said and settled. What else is there?

EDIT: I'm blowing...I am making wind. Chasing the clouds away. It's just me. Always me being an idiot. I am going to be just fine.

before & & after