2004-11-04
Toss Aside Uniformity And Join Me In Deathly Serious Jesting Jabber

hearing: Dancing Over Me - Denison Marrs now it's...January 1979 - mewithoutYou
reading: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
feeling: deathly serious. very tired. I'm sleeping less, but it's not my fault.

The crack ran down the sideboard
Bleeding saline and spoils

The devil in white was a'waving
An angel lost her war


I think those are two seperate couplets
But it's up to you to decide.
Can you spare me some inspiration?


Ok, seriously, I'm in a vaguely poetic mood. Bits and pieces of abstract nonsense tingle on my tongue, on the tips of my fingers; but they seem to come to naught. Sometimes I do get a little grated off the writer's block and the shavings fall to the diary. Shavings are a mess though and should generally be swept away. I just like to have a photograph of them. For...posterity. I guess.

I think the sight of blood just set me off this morning. Blood is so angst. My cat scratched my lip and I have a lovely battle scar. I just feel that much more cooler and hardcore now. I need to write poetry to appease the superficial wound. [/sarcasm] Seriously though, that cat needs a humane whupping. I'm afraid he's going to end up declawed. His violence is utterly unbearable. We'll see just how tough he is once the weapons are gone.

before & & after