2004-11-28
Change of Pace: Stranded In A Sea Of Dreams

Travel Log For Sleepless Night The Second (?): Less emotional turmoil than last night. Or at least, it seems so. When I get into bed and have Things too near, and no occupation for my mind, that might change. Physical discomfort is great. Going through another one of those nausea cycles. Began Thursday morning. From then on, every morsel of food which has passed my lips has made me wretchedly sick. I've held down everything, always do, but I still feel awful. Wish I could figure out where these blasted cycles come from. The exhaustion and nausea combine to create a killer headache.

Cats both seem to be gone tonight. Not sure where they are. Too tired and ill to go looking for them and bring them back. Suppose I'll just leave my door open so they can go in and out as they please.

Operation Knee High Layout progressing satisfactorily. IE compatibility troubles. Add brutally dismantle IE to list of things to accomplish.

Anticipating visit from IT again. Only companion on isle. Continues to insist on building some sort of high walls. Starting to sound good. Must remind self of foolishness of such an endeavor. Temporary drama is the motive. Nothing to base a huge decision on. Illness and desperation turn a person to extremes though. Madness crowds out sanity and sense is abandoned for these dark mirages.

Still looking exceedingly incongrous to emotions, physical complaints, and surroundings. Good headway in the dissembling department.


Sir Scott is calling again. Wants my presence often. Very bad temper when neglected. Jumps at me in a frenzy. Must go attend to him. Signing out,

Minja.

before & & after