2005-04-26
Return to Childhood Grassy Days

A jolt of quicksilver sunbeams pulsed through my veins!


But the moments come and go so quickly. There's nothing to hold in the warmth. It all flows out so quickly without an embrace to fence it in and maybe replace it and stop it from draining out of my eyes and lips and fingertips.

So now I'm tired. So exhausted. Why am I so tired? What is it? The stress tugging on me? It tugs on me so hard. I'm wading through the mire. It's exhausting work. I'm almost out though. I can see the end of the bog so close before me. Grass to throw myself on and lay and soak up the sun.

Simplicity awaits me ahead. I long for that simplicty. I ache for it. I love those simple childhood things. I want to fill my days with them. No more stress and bogs. Just fun. With you would be better.

Romping through a meadow (if only I had a good one around). Blowing bubbles in the grass. Laying on a hill and staring at the stars. I'm starting to get all sorts of tiny ideas. It's those things. The simple things. The pretty things. The homely things. I enjoy those best. I want those.

No more exhaustion and stress. I want to get that all out of the way. I want to have time to go back to being a little girl again.

before & & after