2004-06-18
Exhaustion Takes A Toll

hearing: The Small Print - Muse
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot, Sonnets by Shakespeare
wearing: jeans, red shirt, black wristwarmer, black choker, silver necklace

I think I am still reeling after having thrown out that poetry yesterday. I am really not quite in the proper position to make any comments on my feelings of having laid out so much. My feelings anyway, all lay in vague uncertainties. A lot of fear that I sound like a crazed dependent of some sort. Never a dependent, no never a dependent. Never that sort of weakling creature who will lay abed and be seized by tragic consumptions due to a rejection or sundering.

Oh that's pride. Ha! I am a very arrogant, prideful being, and to ever show such extremity of weakness and emotion, is unendureable.

I am really sick of this subject. It gave me nightmares all night. Can we stick to something else?

At the least though, I am yanked from my emotional void, and flung back onto that crazy emotional rubberband. But anything is better than nothing...

I am ever so tired though...I don't really want to write. At all.

What could I say? How stupid this "Christian" version of American Idol is? Oy vey. My mother and I sat and laughed at the idea for a good while.

But to discuss the futility of something I really don't care about...

Everything is filler. I am surrounded by filler. I need to grab a brain sometime soon.

Until then, I suppose I shall go throw french fries at the ceiling. Or anything else which is handy. What a great time consumer...

before & & after