2004-09-23
This Isn't Worth Paying Attention To...Like Pop Culture...

hearing: I'm not paying attention...uhm...sounds like, Lost and Found - Echo and the Bunnymen
reading: In The Days of the Comet by H.G. Wells
feeling: dull. asinine. pointless.

Short and sweet is not my forte. Neither is persiflage (vocabulary is my strong point though!!!!!).
Examples of discarded diary entries for today (which, since I�m posting them now, are suddenly not discarded) and proof of above statements:

�As is usual for me lately, I was bored. I had a strange, pathetically inspired moment and thought I would list all the songs that make me really sad/depressed/cry.

About fifteen songs into the list, I realized that I�d need to list more than half my music collection.


I can�t decide what this says about me. Do I listen to a lot of sad music? Or am I just really emotional?

Emo Kid.�


�Four nights in a row now? I hate dreaming about one person that many times in a row. It�s dumb and it messes with my head for the rest of the week. I�m going to be messed up for the next three months if this continues too long.

At least we mixed it up last night, and I dreamt about a gay man. Weird. I think he was hitting on me� or my husband.

Husband. Ew.�


"I am not a people person. At all. I am so unlikeable and anti social, that I know how to alienate a person before they even know me."


"Do they have rehab for addictions to over the counter acetaminophen drugs?

Cause I think between headaches and braces, I�m going to become an addict."



Now, I feel like my existence is utterly pointless.

Way to kill self confidence.


STOP SHREDDING MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE BOREDOMMMMMMM

before & & after