2004-11-30
The Nocturnal Girl Child

Having absolutely no apparent reason for insomnia is utterly bizarre. Usually when I can�t sleep I�m intensely perturbed or physically ill. But nothing of the sort troubles me tonight. My mind is a tepid sea. My emotions are satiated and subdued. My body is healthy and slightly fatigued. Yet I am not the least bit tired.

I suppose it�s because I�ve been exceedingly restless lately. My restlessness gets progressively worse each time it comes upon me. And this is the worst yet. I cannot even lay down to sleep to steal a few precious hours of rest and alleviation of monotony. This isn�t a violent, tearing run against the walls restlessness. It�s worse. It�s quieter. It�s gripping my throat and choking me softly. Gently�

But it�s so dreadfully late, or if you prefer, painfully early. I need to try and retire to bed again. Maybe this time sleep will enfold me to her breast. If only, if only�

P.S. Dig my awesome ipod stand!!! (He still needs a name...the man not the ipod. Although I actually haven't named the ipod yet either. Hmmm...)



They make such a HOTT couple don't they?

before & & after