2004-06-04
Negation And Elation

hearing: nothing
reading: Middlemarch by George Eliot
wearing: pjs

6: He also spoke this parable: "A certain man had a fig tree planted in his vineyard, and he came seeking fruit on it and found none.

7: Then he said to the keeper of the vinyard, 'Look, for three years I have come seeking fruit on this fig tree and find none. Cut it down; why does it use up the ground?'

8: But he answered and said to him, 'Sir, let it alone this year also, until I dig around it and fertilize it.

9: And if it bears fruit, well. But if not, after that you may cut it down.'"

Luke 13:6-9 (NKJ)

He understood. The whole thing. I got the push I needed.

I gave in. Everything I wrote yesterday...in the last entry, is negated. I stepped in the right direction and I think all will be perfectly smoothed out now.

Thank heaven. More later. I am off to bed. Definitely.

before & & after